Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Paul Lumby
Paul Lumby

    Helpfulness

    Knowledge

    Follow-up

    Service Quality

    Value for Money

    We Love Reviews
    Audi repairs
    Very helpful people, quality workmanship and a great price all in one place !

    Will definitely be using again for all my servicing needs.

    Thank you
    peter lonsdale
    peter lonsdale

      Helpfulness

      Knowledge

      Follow-up

      Service Quality

      Value for Money

      We Love Reviews
      First class service
      After speaking with Tom and driving the BMW X5 we were looked after from start to finish. The p/x was dealt with quickly along with moving the number plate from one car to another. Having used the company in the past it was great to support them again. Quality cars and great service why wouldn't you buy from them? 5 stars!
      Beryl Wyatt
      Beryl Wyatt

        Helpfulness

        Knowledge

        Follow-up

        Service Quality

        Value for Money

        We Love Reviews
        1st Class
        changing vehicles could not have been easier great customer service
        17/07/2019
        Response by
        Simon Orr
        Director Thank you for your 5 star review, we do appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Specialist Vehicles Plymouth Subaru for your new car. Please keep in touch and pop in if you're ever passing. Enjoy your New Forester XT. Kindest Regards - The Specialist Vehicles Team
        alan livingstone

          Helpfulness

          Knowledge

          Follow-up

          Service Quality

          Value for Money

          We Love Reviews
          Cannot fault
          Recently purchased a vehicle and the experience was excellent from start to finish. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would not hesitate to recommend.
          Patrick Finn
            We Love Reviews
            Poor after customer sales service
            I had bought a Range Rover sport off them in January 2018 for £18995 with 71000 miles on the clock.
            But in early October last year some 10 months after my purchase and covering less than 5000 miles, my Range Rover suffered a Catastropic engine failure due to the crankshaft failing! unfortunately for me the customer service has been virtually non existent leaving me with out a vehicle and finance still to pay!
            and has now left me no choice but to summit my complaint to the Financial Ombudsman service!
            Justin Jones
            Justin Jones

              Helpfulness

              Knowledge

              Follow-up

              Service Quality

              Value for Money

              We Love Reviews
              5 Star buying experience
              I had an excellent experience buying my BMW 1 Series from Specialist Vehicles and even traveled 4 hours to buy the car. The car was exactly as described (if not in better condition) and looked immaculate on the day. Tom was very helpful and provided us with an stress free buying experience. I will recommend Specialist Vehicles to friends and family!
              Kelvin Kay
                We Love Reviews
                Top Dollar Experience
                Absolutely 1st Class Experience.
                Greeted by Simon who went through the spec of the A4 S Line that i eventually purchased. Tom then finalised the financial element and handover which was smooth and straight forward experience. Would recommend anybody who is looking for a car to go and visit Specialist Vehicles 1st, you wont be disappointed.
                Mick Parker
                Mick Parker

                  Helpfulness

                  Knowledge

                  Follow-up

                  Service Quality

                  Value for Money

                  We Love Reviews
                  First Class Service.........
                  I can't fault the service that we received when buying the Q3. Tom made the whole process, including the transfer of our Private Plate, totally stress free. The presentation and preparation of the Q3 was spot on. We will be back again when we are ready for another change of vehicle
                  George Murphy

                    Helpfulness

                    Knowledge

                    Follow-up

                    Service Quality

                    Value for Money

                    We Love Reviews
                    PERFECT!
                    From start to finish Stuart was up front and honest about everything, very important. Car, customer service and overall experience was best ive had in my 20 years driving. The car was in superb condition and as described. Quality car for a fair price, very happy indeed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Specialist Vehicles Plymouth to anyone. Will be back in the future that is for certain. Thank you Stuart and Tom for a most stress free experience in what can be a very stressful transaction.
                    Best wishes,
                    George.
                    Padi Finn

                      Helpfulness

                      Knowledge

                      Follow-up

                      Service Quality

                      Value for Money

                      We Love Reviews
                      Service Centre of Excellence
                      Would like to thank all the management and staff at your service centre based in Plympton for getting my Range Rover back on the road after I had a problem with the fuel tank sender unit and pump, nothing was too much trouble for the guys and they even sorted me out with a courtesy car too.
                      many thanks for the first class service it was very much appreciated.
                      Mr Patrick Finn
                      Plymouth.
                      Padi Finn

                        Helpfulness

                        Knowledge

                        Follow-up

                        Service Quality

                        Value for Money

                        We Love Reviews
                        “Efficient and friendly”
                        We have Just bought a new Range Rover Sport vehicle from Specialist Vehicles based at the Ridgeway Plymouth, and we were most impressed with the salesmen called Tom & Stuart, who were both efficient, friendly, courteous and most helpful. In addition the financial dealings and warranty were conducted in a thoroughly professional way by the appropriate gentleman called Simon without being too heavy. All of these members of staff should be highly commended.
                        Many thanks
                        Patrick & Vicky Finn
                        Manadon
                        Plymouth.
                        Rachel Harrison-French
                          Google
                          Fantastic customer service from Tom and the team. Just bought our daughter her first car and we could not be more impressed with the care and attention to detail taken over our purchase. The after sales service is also excellent. We highly recommend Specialist Vehicles Ltd.
                          Antony P
                          Antony P
                            Auto Trader
                            Returning Customer
                            After buying an X3 earlier this year, I returned to buy a 1 Series BMW as I was so pleased with Specialist Vehicles. The quality and professionalism of staff was good in February 2020, but over a 10 month period this level of quality has risen once again. Whether you are buying a £8,000 2nd car or an £80,000 luxury car you will receive exactly the same care. With a showroom which wouldn’t look out of place in Central London to the quality of the cars, this place lives up to the Specialist name.
                            Ryan Barrett
                              Google
                              I am really happy with the quality of service that was provided to me by Tom and his team. I have no complaints and no reservations in leaving a 5 star review, good job. Thank you, I love the car and will be back to see you for another one.. but hopefully not for a while..
                              Abi Waterfield
                                Google
                                Brilliant customer service, welcomed with a smile. Will go out of their way to help you out. Go and see the team to help sort you a car. Thank you again 😃
                                RICHARD GOULD
                                  Google
                                  Top garage good quality work 👍
                                  Kristian Henderson
                                    Google
                                    We have been looking for a x5 now for about 6 month's. I was recommended by a close friend to a talk to @specialistvehicles Plympton Plymouth. I got in touch with Tom Orr the director. We spoke about what I was looking for. He said leave it with me. Within 48 hrs he found the excat model I was looking for.. Spec & 7 seats! Couldn't believe it. So bought car 7 days later. From that first phone call and service we have received from Tom and specialist vehicles team absolute outstanding service.
                                    Grant F
                                    Grant F
                                      Auto Trader
                                      Brilliant
                                      Brilliant service by Tom a wonderful amount of top quality vehicles highly recommended this garage.
                                      Lee W
                                      Lee W
                                        Auto Trader
                                        I would most definitely buy another vehicle
                                        Very professional service the car I purchased was very well presented very clean and well run establishment very well recommended and will definitely buy another vehicle from specialist car sales
                                        David C
                                        David C
                                          Auto Trader
                                          An unexpectedly enjoyable buying experience
                                          We were met at the showroom under well organised social distancing rules. He knew about the car he was showing us and had all the history to hand. There was none of the pressure selling that can be so off putting. The car was very well presented and has been a joy to own. I would highly recommend Specialist Vehicles
                                          Guy L
                                          Guy L
                                            Auto Trader
                                            BMW M3 Purchase
                                            Great service and a great buying experience purchasing my BMW M3,
                                            peter lonsdale
                                              Google
                                              First class service After speaking with Tom and driving the BMW X5 we were looked after from start to finish. The p/x was dealt with quickly along with moving the number plate from one car to another. Having used the company in the past it was great to support them again. Quality cars and great service why wouldn't you buy from them? 5 stars!
                                              David Wallace
                                                Google
                                                A first class service from beginning to end. Tom went out of his way to make buying a used car stress free and pleasurable. We will definitely be recommending Specialist Vehicles Plymouth and would not hesitate to use them again. David and Michelle Wallace
                                                Helen F
                                                Helen F
                                                  Auto Trader
                                                  Positive experience
                                                  I found the whole experience really positive from start to finish. Members of staff were professional, efficient and friendly.
                                                  Kieran T
                                                  Kieran T
                                                    Auto Trader
                                                    Excellent service
                                                    Tom at Specialist Vehicles was excellent and really helpful. The whole process went through smoothly. Really happy with my vehicle and would highly recommend this company
                                                    Trudi H
                                                    Trudi H
                                                      Auto Trader
                                                      Making Changing your car a pleasure
                                                      Refreshing change to have a team that know what they are talking about, customer service is excellent. Nice to have how the car works explained and any questions answered with great product knowledge. Would reccommend them totally and with confidence.
                                                      neil forde
                                                        Google
                                                        Top notch motors.Friendly knowledgeable staff.One of the best around
                                                        Antony P
                                                        Antony P
                                                          Auto Trader
                                                          A professional and forward thinking dealership.
                                                          An incredibly friendly, professional and forward thinking car dealership. Thoroughly looking forward to working with this team again when I upgrade my vehicle.
                                                          Antony Pugh
                                                            Google
                                                            An incredibly friendly, professional and forward thinking car dealership. Thoroughly looking forward to working with this team again when I upgrade my vehicle.
                                                            Sally Hayes
                                                              Google
                                                              Tom was excellent - polite and efficient and knowledgeable- made the whole sale process painless - will definitely recommend and use again.
                                                              Huw J
                                                              Huw J
                                                                Auto Trader
                                                                Excellent experience
                                                                I traveled a long distance to collect m y Audi and I wasn’t disappointed, they were very patient and professional. Exceptional customer service, highly recommended
                                                                Tom Davis
                                                                  Google
                                                                  Absolute 1st class service from Tom, Gary and Stewart. Will definitely be coming here again to purchase our next vehicle. An amazing experience from beginning to end!
                                                                  20/02/2020
                                                                  Response by
                                                                  Simon Orr
                                                                  Director Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Its much appreciated. It was a pleasure looking after you guys. If you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call or pop in. We will do our best to help. Kind Regards. The Specialist Team!
                                                                  Jayden McComish
                                                                    Google
                                                                    Excellent customer service would highly recommend! Tom was very helpful when I purchased my car, nothing was too much trouble and he made the process of buying a new car completely stress free and as quick as possible!
                                                                    Claire M
                                                                    Claire M
                                                                      Auto Trader
                                                                      Excellent service!!
                                                                      Gary, Tom and Stuart made us feel welcome from beginning to end. Their customer service was second to none and I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase another vehicle from specialist vehicles again. Thankyou for this amazing car!
                                                                      Harry Base
                                                                        Google
                                                                        The guys at Specialist made the whole process of buying a car an absolute pleasure! Customer service is spot on and the cars are prepped to such a high level. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a Prestige used car!
                                                                        18/02/2020
                                                                        Response by
                                                                        Simon Orr
                                                                        Director Thank you for you 5 star review, we do appreciate it. Its been a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to looking after you and your car in the future.
                                                                        Kindest Regards
                                                                        Specialist Vehicles Team
                                                                        Bryan C
                                                                        Bryan C
                                                                          Auto Trader
                                                                          Buying experience
                                                                          Professional and courteous. Bought a Subaru and happy with the deal.
                                                                          Nigel W
                                                                          Nigel W
                                                                            Auto Trader
                                                                            Great Customer Service
                                                                            Fantastic choice of vehicles and great service by everyone at Specialist Vehicles - Thank you!
                                                                            Melanie J
                                                                            Melanie J
                                                                              Auto Trader
                                                                              Buying a new car
                                                                              After finally deciding on the car I wanted I fell in love with the beautiful Range Rover Evoque at Specialist Vehicles. Having not bought a new car in a long time Stuart and Gary explained every aspect of buying my new car in detail and made me feel at ease. Then a test drive with the lovely Tom finally persuaded me that this was indeed the car for me. From start to finish a thoroughly enjoyable and easy process from a very professional team all round. Thank you so much for all your help and I will recommend you to everyone looking for a new vehicle .
                                                                              Richard M
                                                                              Richard M
                                                                                Auto Trader
                                                                                A good overall sales experience
                                                                                Having seen the car I wanted online I was given all the information I wanted over the phone and a fair indication of the p/x price on my car. When I got to the garage the salesman was busy but invited us to make hot drinks in the salesroom. We then went out on a test drive - all good. Paid a deposit and picked up the car a few days later. What has impressed me most by the garage is they were helpful, without being pushy. They did everything they said they would and the car was prepped to a high standard. A highly recommended garage based on my experience.
                                                                                Kelly
                                                                                  Google
                                                                                  Car recently in for service and 100% happy, car came back to me spotlessly clean and they completed the service quickly with genuine parts and premium oil at a price that was over a £100 cheaper than the main dealer. The workshop and reception area are spotless and the staff are helpful and polite.
                                                                                  11/11/2019
                                                                                  Response by
                                                                                  Simon Orr
                                                                                  Director Thank you for your kind review and for using Specialist Vehicles to have your car serviced, we do appreciate it. We looking forward to looking after you again in the future!
                                                                                  Kind regards
                                                                                  The Specialist Vehicles Team
                                                                                  Michael T
                                                                                  Michael T
                                                                                    Auto Trader
                                                                                    Personal & professional
                                                                                    Thorough supportive and helpful. My second vehicle with this great family business. Absolutely no problem in recommending them.
                                                                                    Caleb Laming
                                                                                      Google
                                                                                      Just lookingbut very helpful and very friendly
                                                                                      11/11/2019
                                                                                      Response by
                                                                                      Simon Orr
                                                                                      Director Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate it. If you need any help please don't hesitate to get in touch. We will do our very best!
                                                                                      Kind regards
                                                                                      The Specialist Vehicles Team
                                                                                      Stephen P
                                                                                      Stephen P
                                                                                        Auto Trader
                                                                                        First Class buying experience
                                                                                        I felt welcomed and valued from first stepping on to their forecourt .This is the third car i have bought from Specialist Vehicles which i believe speaks volumes .A fantastic buying experience helped by Gary the saleman .He was very professional ,friendly and knowledgeable and listened to what i really wanted in my next car .There was no high pressure sales pitch just genuine honest help which definitely made me feel at ease .Also nothing but praise for the rest of the team at Specialist’s ,great bunch of guys there creating a fantastic purchasing experience .A successful family garage for 22years and i can see why .
                                                                                        Sean R
                                                                                        Sean R
                                                                                          Auto Trader
                                                                                          Best garage around
                                                                                          Excellent from start to finish my 3rd Audi I have bought from them
                                                                                          Kevin M
                                                                                          Kevin M
                                                                                            Auto Trader
                                                                                            Excellent 5 star service
                                                                                            First time of buying a vehicle from Specialist Vehicles, found the whole experience completely hassle free with no pressurising from sales person, was very polite and informative, looked after the whole situation of buying a car from them very very easy. Which included an in-depth experience of buying my first automatic car. Nothing was too much trouble from sales person, everything was explained superbly. Would highly recommend Specialist Vehicles to anyone.
                                                                                            Mel Boaden
                                                                                              Google
                                                                                              Just had a clutch kit fitted, Great service here, would now not take my car anywhere else, efficient and knowledgeable, complete confidence in them , thanks guys .
                                                                                              22/10/2019
                                                                                              Response by
                                                                                              Simon Orr
                                                                                              Director Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the service team.
                                                                                              Kindest Regards
                                                                                              The Specialist Vehicles Team
                                                                                              Louise I
                                                                                              Louise I
                                                                                                Auto Trader
                                                                                                5 star experience
                                                                                                Excellent service, very professional and knowledgeable sales men. Had a nice easy transaction, saw the car on auto trader on Saturday morning, drove it away Wednesday morning. Highly recommended!
                                                                                                Michael M
                                                                                                Michael M
                                                                                                  Auto Trader
                                                                                                  Excellent service
                                                                                                  Very professional no pressure selling car was in tip top condition everything was fully explained would highly recommend
                                                                                                  Michael G
                                                                                                  Michael G
                                                                                                    Auto Trader
                                                                                                    Very happy
                                                                                                    Quality vehicle, very happy with the experience and car, friendly staff.
                                                                                                    Graham M
                                                                                                    Graham M
                                                                                                      Auto Trader
                                                                                                      experiance of purchasing a second car Mercedes .
                                                                                                      staff, Not pushy I was left to look around vehicles without any pressure put on me . in particular Salesperson was the key figure in my purchase it was carried out in a friendly manner whilst still adopting a very professional attitude. He was a credit to Specialist vehicles . I was so impressed I am considering using SV for my servicing.
                                                                                                      About Us…
                                                                                                      Specialist Vehicles

                                                                                                      Specialist Vehicles


                                                                                                       118 - 130 Ridgeway,
                                                                                                      Plympton,
                                                                                                      Plymouth, Devon, PL72HN
                                                                                                      •   01752343777



                                                                                                      Visit Us…

                                                                                                      All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check each 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                                      Overall Rating…
                                                                                                      5.0

                                                                                                      OVERALL RATING   5.0

                                                                                                      The overall rating takes into account only reviews collected on We Love Reviews
                                                                                                      242 REVIEWS IN TOTAL AND 11 TRUSTED REVIEWS COLLECTED ON OUR REVIEW PLATFORM

                                                                                                      KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATORS:

                                                                                                      Follow-up

                                                                                                      Helpfulness

                                                                                                      Knowledge

                                                                                                      Service Quality

                                                                                                      Value for Money

                                                                                                      Follow Us on…
                                                                                                      Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                                      Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                                      • Auto Trader Auto Trader
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • 192.com 192.com
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Google Google
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.9
                                                                                                      • Car Gurus UK Car Gurus UK
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.8
                                                                                                      • Yell Yell
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4
                                                                                                      Powered by Click Reputation, a Click Dealer Limited Product.
                                                                                                      Want More Reviews for your Business? Click here