Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Pinned
Tim Gilbert
Tim Gilbert
    We Love Reviews
    Tim Gilbert
    Fantastic morning out bought my dream car red mini Cooper from Paul pepper of my car boutique he was truly professional and the car is immaculate
    Rebecca Crook
      We Love Reviews

      Staff Helpfulness

      Staff Knowledge

      Follow-up

      Service Quality

      Value for Money

      Great service with low prices
      I recently purchased a mini cabriolet from this dealer. Andy and Paul were very friendly and professional, they were not pushy at all during the sale. They new all about the mini and took their time to explain all the features to me.
      Rebecca
      12/12/2018
      Response by
      Andrew Lodge
      Director Good morning Rebecca, many thanks for your 5 star review! We're really pleased that you enjoyed the My Car Boutique experience. We're always at the end of the phone if you get any questions
      0 0
      Report this Comment 
      Harry Finch
      Harry Finch
        We Love Reviews
        Time wasters who will rob you if you are not the littlest bit savvy
        I posted my car to Tootle.co.uk on 04/12/2018 - 30 minutes later I received a call from Andy who was very keen to view my car to purchase under the condition that it checked out to my post.

        We agreed that he would come in the morning a couple days later. I mentioned to him that it needed to be as early as possible as I needed to get off to work shortly after. They turned up on time, which was one thing they managed to keep to on there word. On arrival, they seemed happy with the car internally and externally but shortly after told me that the engine chain on my MINI Cooper S was not tensioned correctly and was faulty leading them to the decision that it wasn't for them.

        There tests for this were very impressive. They started my car with a cold engine and began pushing it to high revs finally telling me that the cost for this repair would be around £600 (which funnily enough was just over there original offer they made on the car). I messaged Andy shortly after just to clarify what he thought the fault was and he kindly got back to me giving me the option to take the car and deal with the repair or I can deal with it and he would still offer me the agreed price.

        I looked through my detail from previous service; having had full MINI service history from new and found that MINI had changed my engine chain tensioner and throughly checked my engine components on doing this. Anybody that has dealt with MINI will know that if they have an opportunity to make money on your car then they certainly will. But no there was not even a mention of this.

        Still, I checked my car in with a BMW/MINI specialist as I thought the guys from My Car Boutique knew what they were talking about and had given me an agreement on the car being after looking into them that my car would suit there range.

        So just to recap; I took a loss in my earnings Weds morning on there visit, a loss in time and money in having the specialist check over my car and on ringing Andy back to tell him the great news - he then had decided that he no longer wanted to buy the car if this repair wasn't being done.

        I questioned why would you repair something that isn't broken or even worn and all he had to say is your engine just doesn't meet our standards after that day being told by a specialist mechanic (not a sales person) that my car was in perfect condition.

        I made him a promise that I would make this review all over so that people are aware of who they are dealing with and Andy then had to ask his partner Paul to ring back as he just wasn't capable of dealing with the mess he had made.

        Thanks again for wasting my time and money My Car Boutique.
        0 0
        0 0 0
        11/12/2018
        Response by
        Andrew Lodge
        Director Dear Harry, many thanks for your detailed review. You have quite correctly summarised the process we went through to buy your car. Unfortunately your car did not reach the standards we require for our stock. You are accurate in your comments, we would have been happy to proceed with purchasing your car had the engine chain been replaced (a component in the engine that in our opinion is/was rattling). Your garage disagreed with our opinion of the car and said the injectors were making the noise? And/or the oil wasn't getting around the engine? We buy a lot of cars in the course of our business, when we take time to travel to buy a car it is in good faith and with every intention of buying it and at the price we have offered. However on the rare occasion the situation arises that we feel the car isn't up to our standards we are quite prepared to walk away from it as we did with yours. We have declined to buy your car which has clearly upset you but we wish you all the best in selling your car elsewhere
        0 0
        Report this Comment 
        Tim Clark
        Tim Clark
          We Love Reviews

          Staff Helpfulness

          Staff Knowledge

          Follow-up

          Service Quality

          Value for Money

          Great place to buy a used car ..
          There people made trading up to a newer car really easy ..very friendly staff..I got a good price for my old car..within 24 hours I was driving my beer car ..I would recermend Andy and Steve at the car boutique to my friends .
          11/12/2018
          Response by
          Andrew Lodge
          Director Many thanks for your review Tim - we hope you're enjoying your car! Feel welcome to call us anytime if you get any questions.
          0 0
          Report this Comment 
          Sue Spooner
          Sue Spooner
            We Love Reviews

            Staff Helpfulness

            Staff Knowledge

            Follow-up

            Service Quality

            Value for Money

            Purchase of my first non family car
            Sorry it’s taken me a couple of days to post my review....I’ve been loving and enjoying my new car! Thank you so much and I really appreciated your relaxed and non salesman patter approach, it made the whole test drive and purchase of my car stress free and enjoyable. I’ll happily be recommending you :-)
            Ketan Shah
              We Love Reviews

              Staff Helpfulness

              Staff Knowledge

              Follow-up

              Service Quality

              Value for Money

              Mini Coupe
              Fantastic 5* service by Andrew . We would recommend Car Boutique to any one looking to purchase used cars.
              The purchase process made quick & easy.
              Great Mini Coupe.
              Thanks...Andy 👍🚘
              Penny Deadman
              Penny Deadman
                We Love Reviews

                Staff Helpfulness

                Staff Knowledge

                Follow-up

                Service Quality

                Value for Money

                Loving my BMW convertible
                Excellent service, no sales pressure and very professional, Andy was very helpful sorted out all the paperwork for me including the tax he also went through Bluetooth set up with me to make sure I knew what to do, couldn’t have asked for more would definitely recommend
                Jacques Bottjer
                Jacques Bottjer
                  We Love Reviews

                  Staff Helpfulness

                  Staff Knowledge

                  Follow-up

                  Service Quality

                  Value for Money

                  Great experience!
                  We bought a mini from My Car Boutique when our previously purchased car fell through (at another dealership). Andy and Paul worked really hard to ensure we got the car we wanted, the warranty and sorted out all of the other details with the finance company. They kept us informed at all stages of the purchase and even sorted out the previous dealership when they were not moving as fast as we would have liked. We are so pleased with our car and so pleased with the level of dedication from My Car Boutique.
                  13/04/2018
                  Response by
                  Andrew Lodge
                  Director Thanks for your kind and generous review Jacques! It was a pleasure to meet you both; we're really pleased we could sort everything our for you and that you're happy with your car. We're always at the end of the phone/email if you get any questions. All the best - the My Car Boutique team
                  0 0
                  Report this Comment 
                  Jordan S
                    We Love Reviews

                    Staff Helpfulness

                    Staff Knowledge

                    Follow-up

                    Service Quality

                    Value for Money

                    Fast & Hassle free
                    Andy & Paul very good, and made the process extremely straightforward.
                    13/04/2018
                    Response by
                    Andrew Lodge
                    Director Thank for your review Jordan, it was a pleasure to meet you and do business with you!
                    0 0
                    Report this Comment 
                    marianne wilson
                    marianne wilson
                      We Love Reviews

                      Staff Helpfulness

                      Staff Knowledge

                      Follow-up

                      Service Quality

                      Value for Money

                      very impressive
                      very welcoming, no sales chat, just chat! I got all the answers I needed and effective efficient and such lovely service. highly recommend
                      Lindzxx Xx
                        We Love Reviews

                        Staff Helpfulness

                        Staff Knowledge

                        Follow-up

                        Service Quality

                        Value for Money

                        BRILLIANT
                        Honestly BEST customer service. Both guys are so polite and FUNNY! Did NOT push at all to make a sale. Genuine lads.

                        Will definitely be back !!🎉😊😊😊😊
                        Lindzxx Xx's picture of My C...
                        Lindzxx Xx's picture of My C...
                        Lindzxx Xx's picture of My C...
                        Lindzxx Xx's picture of My C...
                        05/03/2018
                        Response by
                        Andrew Lodge
                        Director Thanks for your amazing review Linda! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we're really pleased you love your new car. Please feel welcome to call anytime if you have any questions. Kind regards - Andy, Paul and the My Car Boutique Team
                        0 0
                        Report this Comment 
                        Amanda Chitty
                        Amanda Chitty
                          We Love Reviews

                          Staff Helpfulness

                          Staff Knowledge

                          Follow-up

                          Service Quality

                          Value for Money

                          Great, efficient service!
                          We had a hassle free service with Car Boutique .... from start to finish the customer service was excellent and we are loving our new car, thank you very much, a pleasure to make a purchase from such a well organised and friendly team.
                          Gee Sagoo
                            We Love Reviews

                            Staff Helpfulness

                            Staff Knowledge

                            Follow-up

                            Service Quality

                            Value for Money

                            Effortless!
                            Sold my car to My Car Boutique via Wizzle, they offered me a fair price and money was in my account immediately. Andy is a top man!
                            Luke Evans
                              We Love Reviews

                              Staff Helpfulness

                              Staff Knowledge

                              Follow-up

                              Service Quality

                              Value for Money

                              Great Service, Great Car, Great Price
                              Recently bought a 57 plate BMW 1 series from My Car Boutique. Excellent service from the beginning, arranging a test drive. Car in excellent condition, as advertised and the team very helpful with the sale. Wanted to conduct an AA inspection which again they had no issue with. Overall great service and would recommend them!
                              20/11/2017
                              Response by
                              Andrew Lodge
                              Director Thanks for review Luke! It was a pleasure to meet you and we're really pleased you enjoyed the My Car Boutique experience. We hope you will get many years and miles of fun driving your BMW 1-series. Best regards - The My Car Boutique team
                              0 0
                              Report this Comment 
                              Jacqueline Gallagher
                                We Love Reviews

                                Staff Helpfulness

                                Staff Knowledge

                                Follow-up

                                Service Quality

                                Value for Money

                                The ultimate way to sell a car
                                We recently sold our car through Wizzle to My Car Boutique. They couldn't have been better to deal with. Arrived promptly and went through the transaction carefully and the money was in my account almost immediately. Great people to deal with. I can't recommend them highly enough!
                                Jooles Askew
                                Jooles Askew
                                  We Love Reviews

                                  Staff Helpfulness

                                  Staff Knowledge

                                  Follow-up

                                  Service Quality

                                  Value for Money

                                  Jooles Askew
                                  Saw a lovely VW Golf online and made an enquiry in which Andy followed up with a call to book a visit. Visited the next day and met with Paul who went through details about the car and took me out for a test drive. Really happy with the car and service I received from this dealership. Also, the guys paid for my door window that was faulty which wasn't covered under the warranty. Great service all round, very happy and would definately recommend! x
                                  Jooles Askew's picture of My...
                                  Gemma Chitticks
                                    We Love Reviews
                                    Fantastic!!
                                    I popped in to view a car yesterday and drove it away today! The guys at Car Boutique were very helpful and friendly and made the whole experience very easy. I would highly recommend them! I'm loving my new car : ) Thanks again
                                    Scottie To
                                    Scottie To
                                      We Love Reviews
                                      Great car selling service with no BS attached!
                                      Bought my car from Boutique and was pleasantly surprised by the great service I got. They make you feel like a friend and not your typical car sellsman. Honesty and clarity is what I look for in a car salesman and I got all those so very happy with their services and would recommend them. Website is cool too! Toan
                                      Christina Sjoberg
                                        Google
                                        I have just used My Car Boutique to sell my car. I highly recommend this Company. Not your usual pushy car dealers exceptional service from Andy and a pleasure to deal with. Would have no problem recommending to others.
                                        01/01/2019
                                        Response by
                                        Andrew Lodge
                                        Director Thanks for your lovely review Christina and thank you for describing your car so well! We hope you, Marley and your family have a Merry Christmas
                                        0 0
                                        Report this Comment 
                                        Rebecca Crook
                                          Google
                                          What a great dealer with friendly staff and good prices. Would recommend to all without hesitation.
                                          01/01/2019
                                          Response by
                                          Andrew Lodge
                                          Director Thanks for your 5 star review Rebecca and many thanks for your recommendation; we appreciate it very much!
                                          0 0
                                          Report this Comment 
                                          Mark White
                                            Google
                                            I recently purchased a fantastic Mini Cooper s jcw from my car boutique, I found the staff friendly and courteous and the car was very reasonably priced, I would highly recommend that if you're looking for a great car and perfect buying experience try my car boutique first . mark 😊
                                            01/01/2019
                                            Response by
                                            Andrew Lodge
                                            Director Hi Mark - thank you for such a great review! We really pleased you are loving your car. It was a pleasure to do business with you
                                            0 0
                                            Report this Comment 
                                            Lisa Coote
                                              Google
                                              Fantastic service with exceptional manners, couldn't fault the guys here at My Car Boutique. They went beyond expected, and I felt very relaxed and comfortable.
                                              01/01/2019
                                              Response by
                                              Andrew Lodge
                                              Director Thanks for your 5 star review Lisa! We're really pleased you are happy with your car and with the My Car Boutique experience
                                              0 0
                                              Report this Comment 
                                              Gabriella Fantetti
                                                Google
                                                Great service. Organised pick up smoothly and money paid efficiently before keys handed over, no worries/problems at all. Especially great and friendly service from Andy. Would recommend selling your car to this dealer in a shot.
                                                01/01/2019
                                                Response by
                                                Andrew Lodge
                                                Director Thank you for your kind review Gabriella and please pass our thanks to your Dad for his warm hospitality when we collected your car. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if we can be of any service to you or your family in the future
                                                0 0
                                                Report this Comment 
                                                Sarah T
                                                Sarah T
                                                  Auto Trader
                                                  Friendly and helpful
                                                  They were really friendly and helpful. Made getting a new car a lot easier! Went to test drive my mini on the Sunday, and could pick it up by the Monday. They checked I was ok before taking the car and even helped me connect my phone.
                                                  Lucy Hinds
                                                    Facebook
                                                    Paul and Andy are wonderful! Very professional, honest and genuinely nice guys. They both have been so helpful, nothing is too much trouble they go above and beyond to make sure everything is 100% and you are happy with your purchase. Very trustworthy. Highly recommend. Thank you so so much for everything guys!! I'm over the moon with my dream car :-)
                                                    Sue S
                                                    Sue S
                                                      Auto Trader
                                                      Purchase of first non-family car
                                                      Purchase of my first non family car Sorry it’s taken me a couple of days to post my review....I’ve been loving and enjoying my new car! Thank you so much and I really appreciated your relaxed and non salesman patter approach, it made the whole test drive and purchase of my car stress free and enjoyable. I’ll happily be recommending you :-)
                                                      Steve Goose
                                                        Google
                                                        Couldn't get any better! Always a warm welcome and helpful advice rather than pushy sales. Good range of well sourced cars for sale that sell themselves on their own merit.
                                                        01/01/2019
                                                        Response by
                                                        Andrew Lodge
                                                        Director Thanks for your review Steve - it's always our pleasure to do business with you!
                                                        0 0
                                                        Report this Comment 
                                                        Gley Kay
                                                          Facebook
                                                          Fantastic service a very professional car sales I will recommend this company in the future when it's time to change I will not hesitate to return thanks Paul and Andy for my purchase of the red Mini Cooper
                                                          Glenn K
                                                          Glenn K
                                                            Auto Trader
                                                            Mini Cooper red
                                                            Fantastic service and would recommend this company to many I certainly won’t hesitate to return when I need to change my car thank you Paul and Andy for your help
                                                            Glen Kay
                                                              Facebook
                                                              Fantastic service a very professional car sales I will recommend this company in the future when it's time to change I will not hesitate to return thanks Paul and Andy for my purchase of the red Mini Cooper
                                                              Lindsay R
                                                              Lindsay R
                                                                Auto Trader
                                                                Best Service Ever Provided . My Car Boutique
                                                                Having bought many cars over the years, I recently was in the market for a Quality used second car. I looked at over ten other dealers and on viewing the Mini Cooper SD that my car boutique had for sale online I arranged to travel to see the car. The gentleman that I spoke with prior to seeing the car was fantastic. When I arrived to see the car he guided me into his location too and from that moment there was a definite personal touch. The car I then viewed was as j had seen on the company website and in fact was even better. They allowed me to take the car for a test drive on my own and on my return we discussed the car in detail and the No pressure, No hassle attitude from the car dealer was simply FantDtic. Without doubt the most courteous, genuine and caring dealerships that I gave ever purchased a vehicle from. I would advise anyone seeking a Quality used vehicle that is in excellent condition and want a Great service to definitely go and try My far Boutique... Mr Ross
                                                                Jordan S
                                                                  Google
                                                                  Fast & Hassle free, Andy & Paul very good, and made the process extremely straightforward.
                                                                  01/01/2019
                                                                  Response by
                                                                  Andrew Lodge
                                                                  Director Thank for your review Jordan, it was a pleasure to meet you and do business with you!
                                                                  0 0
                                                                  Report this Comment 
                                                                  Lindzxx Xx
                                                                    Google
                                                                    Absolutely great customer service. Would HIGHLY recommend. We travelled 2 hours and honestly was SO worth it. Would definitely come back when we are ready to upgrade.
                                                                    01/01/2019
                                                                    Response by
                                                                    Andrew Lodge
                                                                    Director Thanks for your amazing review Linda! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we're really pleased you love your new car. Please feel welcome to call anytime if you have any questions. Kind regards - Andy, Paul and the My Car Boutique Team
                                                                    0 0
                                                                    Report this Comment 
                                                                    Linda A
                                                                    Linda A
                                                                      Auto Trader
                                                                      Perfect😊😊😊
                                                                      BRILLIANT Honestly BEST customer service. Both guys are so polite and FUNNY! Did NOT push at all to make a sale. Genuine lads. Will definitely be back !!🎉😊
                                                                      RICHARD
                                                                      RICHARD
                                                                        Very keen to get in touch with me but due to my working commitments unable to take his call
                                                                        Debbie
                                                                        Debbie
                                                                          A really good experience. Two very nice salesmen. Very attentive. Professional and efficient . No fuss car buying experience. Thank you.
                                                                          James Debens
                                                                            Google
                                                                            Fantastic service from Paul and Andy. Efficient, courteous and knowledgeable, they made the part-exchange a doddle. Highly recommended.
                                                                            01/01/2019
                                                                            Response by
                                                                            Andrew Lodge
                                                                            Director Thank you for your review James. It was a pleasure to meet you and to do business with you. Thank you for making the journey to Essex to see us!
                                                                            0 0
                                                                            Report this Comment 
                                                                            James Alexander Debens
                                                                            James Alexander Debens
                                                                              Facebook
                                                                              Fantastic service from Paul and Andy. Efficient, courteous and knowledgeable, they made the part-exchange a doddle. Highly recommended
                                                                              Merry Merry
                                                                              Merry Merry
                                                                                Facebook
                                                                                Fantastic service from Paul and Andy. Efficient, courteous and knowledgeable, they made the part-exchange a doddle. Highly recommended
                                                                                James Debens
                                                                                James Debens
                                                                                  Facebook
                                                                                  Fantastic service from Paul and Andy. Efficient, courteous and knowledgeable, they made the part-exchange a doddle. Highly recommended
                                                                                  Mark Dilnot
                                                                                    Google
                                                                                    I experienced excellent customer service when sourcing my new car on a personal lease arrangement. The team were helpful, non-pushy and very customer focused. Every step of the process was user friendly and easy to complete. I'm very happy with my new car, especially as the contract was arranged at very short notice. I've already recommended the service I've received to family, friends and colleagues.
                                                                                    01/01/2019
                                                                                    Response by
                                                                                    Andrew Lodge
                                                                                    Director Thanks for your 5 Star review and your very generous comments Mark! We hold ourselves to high standards in terms of customer care; we're really pleased you are happy with our service. Thanks again for choosing My Car Boutique.
                                                                                    0 0
                                                                                    Report this Comment