Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Language:
Lynne Harrison
Lynne Harrison
We Love Reviews

    Helpfulness

    Knowledge

    Follow-up

    Service Quality

    Value for Money

    Second to none!
    I recently contacted Martin Bros to purchase a car. the sale went without a hitch and the sales team were fantastic. they provided an exceptional service and if I was in the position to buy a car every day I know where I would be heading. I cannot recommend the team enough- you won't be disappointed with the service they provide as it really is second to none from start to finish.
    Neil Branthwaite
    Neil Branthwaite
    We Love Reviews

      Helpfulness

      Knowledge

      Follow-up

      Service Quality

      Value for Money

      Great service
      Car was a great price, it was ready to collect on time. We had a great service from Tim, he sorted all the paperwork for us and made the whole process simple. Recommended.
      14/09/2019
      Response by
      Nick Martin
      Owner Hi Mr Braithwaite
      Thank you so much for your positive review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and making sure everything met your requirements. Martin Brothers is passionate about customer service and it is great that you spent the time leaving us a review.
      Enjoy your car and keep in touch. Many thanks Tim
      0 0
      Report this Comment 
      Mark Bullen
      Mark Bullen
      We Love Reviews

        Helpfulness

        Knowledge

        Follow-up

        Service Quality

        Value for Money

        Excellent service
        From the start I knew I was getting a good level of service. I felt very comfortable and the sales team described everything perfectly. When I collected the car, everything had been carried out as explained. Also a very personal experience. I would recommend without doubt to friends and family. Thanks guys, I am very happy with everything 😊
        13/09/2019
        Response by
        Nick Martin
        Owner Hi Mark
        Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased Martin brothers met your needs and gave you an excellent service. We value our customers comments and work strongly as a team to constantly provide excellent customer service on every occasion. Enjoy your Peugeot and we look forward to seeing you in 12 months for a service and MOT.
        Thank you Tim
        0 0
        Report this Comment 
        Pamela Smith
        Pamela Smith
        We Love Reviews

          Helpfulness

          Knowledge

          Follow-up

          Service Quality

          Value for Money

          a trusting car company
          I have used martin bros twice now and every time I have had a great experience the staff are fantastic and Tim really went above and beyond for me I did feel rather special picking up my new car I felt like the queen driving out of the car show room and the little extras like the congrats sign in the window of the car and the locking wheel nut bag ( great idae as I always lose mine) I will defo be back in two years for my next new car
          15/09/2019
          Response by
          Nick Martin
          Owner Thank you Pamela for choosing Martin Brothers again for your second car purchase. Spending the time with you in order to make the buying process simpler is part of the high level customer service at Martin Brothers. The fact that you put your trust in us again as a repeat customer means a lot and we look forward to seeing you in 12 months for your planned service and MOT.
          Thank you so much for the kind review and enjoy your new car.
          See you soon Tim
          0 0
          Report this Comment 
          Norman Gray
          Norman Gray
          We Love Reviews

            Helpfulness

            Knowledge

            Follow-up

            Service Quality

            Value for Money

            Great customer service
            Lads at showroom couldn't have been nicer. They offered extras but never pushed like some salesmen do.
            Would definitely go here again.
            Paul Martin
            Paul Martin
            We Love Reviews

              Helpfulness

              Knowledge

              Follow-up

              Service Quality

              Value for Money

              Black mini all 4
              Hi I would highly recommended this car company had a problem with the water leaking but they fixed without any problem car came clean inside and out
              Very happy with Martin bro 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
              Paul Martin's picture of Mar...
              Jamila Ibrahim
              Jamila Ibrahim
              We Love Reviews

                Helpfulness

                Knowledge

                Follow-up

                Service Quality

                Value for Money

                Best experience ever
                I was offered a great customer service. All my questions were answered. Nick was quite patient with me and explained everything to me clearly. Everyone was quite friendly and willing to go that extra mile for me. I was offered a services with a smile and drove away the car of my choice and at my price range. So many good things to say but overall the best, most friend and welcoming people. I will refer my friends and family anytime.
                Peter Keron
                Peter Keron
                We Love Reviews

                  Helpfulness

                  Knowledge

                  Follow-up

                  Service Quality

                  Value for Money

                  All good
                  I had been looking for a second car for a wee while - had seen this particular car advertised by these guys, but had ruled it out as they were to far away. A couple of things happened that meant I had to go to Newcastle so gave them a phone. I checked out the video tour of the car and the pictures on the website . Got details of the car from the salesman and the fact a 12 month mot with all advisories to be cleared and 3 month engine and gearbox warranty was part of the deal I bought the car over the phone. Car was as described and the 175 mile drive home was the best test drive possible.
                  Pleasant salesman, easy access from the train station and car as described. It is a busy place which means they are probably doing something right!! All good!
                  Heikal Johari
                  Heikal Johari
                  We Love Reviews

                    Helpfulness

                    Knowledge

                    Follow-up

                    Service Quality

                    Value for Money

                    Renault Megane Coupe
                    I had problem with my car that i just bought with and Nick Martin was very concern and also sorted the claim very quick. Now the car great to drive again as normal. Used car could be great today and might not be tomorrow but Nick Martin are really honest and responsible in the matter. Great company to deal with. 👍
                    Eric Reid
                    Eric Reid
                    We Love Reviews
                      Tim Patton
                      excellent service from Tim. He was very helpful from the start. he got the M.O.T the car serviced and all the paperwork done on time liked he said he would.
                      15/09/2019
                      Response by
                      Nick Martin
                      Owner Hi Eric
                      its great that you spent the time to leave us a review and that you spoke very highly of our customer service . Here at Martin brothers we take pride in providing a great service and are able to answer all questions for customers to make choosing a car easier.
                      Enjoy your new car and thank you. Tim
                      0 0
                      Report this Comment 
                      Philip Kirby
                      Philip Kirby
                      We Love Reviews

                        Helpfulness

                        Knowledge

                        Follow-up

                        Service Quality

                        Value for Money

                        Fantastic service
                        Fantastic service throughout my experience at the garage, staff were very helpful and were great at getting my new car ready to go for me. 100% would recommend
                        Joanne Bambro
                        Joanne Bambro
                        We Love Reviews

                          Helpfulness

                          Knowledge

                          Follow-up

                          Service Quality

                          Value for Money

                          Fabulous car purchase
                          Could not recommend Martin brothers enough if I tried. Fabulous service from start to finish, Tim the salesman helped me look at cars give advice on family cars that I was looking for with lots of space for seats in back. And big boot space. He looked after us from start to finish even leaving sweets In the car for the children when I collected my new car making the whole experience extra special for my children .
                          Me and the children absoloutley love our new car and have now named him Ned the note . Thanks.agen to all at Martin brothers
                          Joanne Bambro's picture of M...
                          15/09/2019
                          Response by
                          Nick Martin
                          Owner Hi Joanne
                          It was a pleasure finding the right car for you and your family. your kind words mean a lot to myself and Martin Brothers as a family run business we understand the importance of family needs and providing excellent individual customer service. Look after your new car and i look forward to seeing you in 12 months for your planned MOT and service. Many thanks Tim
                          0 0
                          Report this Comment 
                          Desmond Richardson
                          Desmond Richardson
                          We Love Reviews

                            Helpfulness

                            Knowledge

                            Service Quality

                            Value for Money

                            Vw eos
                            Excellent well done
                            Keith Richardson
                            Keith Richardson
                            We Love Reviews

                              Helpfulness

                              Knowledge

                              Follow-up

                              Service Quality

                              Value for Money

                              New car purchase
                              Excellent hassle free service from start to finish. No hard sales, all the cars are left open so you are free to have a good look round. Took a week's turnaround to make sure everything is done properly, dealt with Nathan who talked through everything and explained how to access the 12 months free AA cover. Great quality cars, great mileage. Would recommend a visit.
                              Amy Chambers
                              Amy Chambers
                              We Love Reviews

                                Helpfulness

                                Knowledge

                                Service Quality

                                Value for Money

                                New car purchased
                                Outstanding service from start to finish thanks to Tim, even helped fit my children’s car seats which he didn’t have to.
                                Made me feel at ease throughout the full purchase and I didn’t even need to do anything except turn up as Tim had everything covered.
                                Would defiantly recommended
                                15/09/2019
                                Response by
                                Nick Martin
                                Owner Hi Amy
                                Thank you for spending the time to leave me a review here at Martin Brothers and we are so glad we gave you a great service . we look forward to seeing you in 12 months for your planned MOT and service. enjoy your car and thank you. Tim
                                0 0
                                Report this Comment 
                                Stephanie Mcdearmid
                                Stephanie Mcdearmid
                                We Love Reviews

                                  Helpfulness

                                  Knowledge

                                  Follow-up

                                  Service Quality

                                  Value for Money

                                  Car bought
                                  Tim was pleasant and efficient. The car I bought was ready on the day arranged, serviced and MOTd and paperwork completed swiftly. The only negative was the really low trade-in price I was initially offered for my car. In fairness this was increased a little to match that offered by another dealer. I've only had the car I bought for a few days and so far I'm really pleased with it. On the whole it was a positive car buying experience 👍
                                  Racheal Carrol
                                  Racheal Carrol
                                  We Love Reviews

                                    Helpfulness

                                    Knowledge

                                    Follow-up

                                    Service Quality

                                    Value for Money

                                    Amazing team outstanding customer service
                                    Me and my son were car shopping for his first car when we came across Martin brothers motor company, they were an hour away so we traveled up to have a look about unfortunately we got delayed in traffic we contacted the car show room who were more than happy to wait about for us, soon as my son got there he spotted the car he wanted..... he was took for a test drive car was immaculate bought the car hand over very straight forward very helpful staff and outstanding customer service.
                                    Thank yous again
                                    Kind regards
                                    Racheal
                                    15/09/2019
                                    Response by
                                    Nick Martin
                                    Owner Hi Rachael
                                    looking for a suitable car for your son must be very daunting but i am so glad I had the chance to discuss your needs and look at options which made the buying process easier. Thank you for the review and I am happy that you received the high level of customer service that you expected. Enjoy the car and see you again in the future. Many thanks Tim
                                    0 0
                                    Report this Comment 
                                    Avneet Doad
                                    Avneet Doad
                                    We Love Reviews
                                      Good cars and service
                                      good service and cars
                                      Sarah Ball
                                      Sarah Ball
                                      We Love Reviews

                                        Helpfulness

                                        Knowledge

                                        Follow-up

                                        Service Quality

                                        Value for Money

                                        Renault megane
                                        Got my car with in not even two weeks on time great service definitely be using again 😁😁
                                        Sarah Ball's picture of Mart...
                                        15/09/2019
                                        Response by
                                        Nick Martin
                                        Owner Hi Sarah
                                        Its great that you are happy with your new car and the level of service provided by myself at Martin Brothers. Your review is very important to us as a family run business. enjoy your car and keep in touch. Regards Tim
                                        0 0
                                        Report this Comment 
                                        Elisa Krzysiak
                                        Elisa Krzysiak
                                        We Love Reviews
                                          Disappointed
                                          After saving and searching for quite some time I came across the Martin Brothers website and found a car we really liked. The guy we spoke to Nathan was really nice and helpful. They seemed to have good reviews and so, naively, I trusted them.
                                          I put down a deposit and we waited a week to pick it up which is standard. I was assured it would have an MOT and would be serviced, any problems would be sorted out before we drove it away.
                                          We arrived very excited to finally drive our new car away and were sadly disappointed.
                                          Hitting 70 the car began to shake. We pulled over to check the tyres, they were all between 21 and 26 psi. It came to light within 3 weeks we had 4 slow punctures and all wheels were counter balanced. Also the wishbone bushes are broken and need to be replaced.
                                          I'm really surprised any garage could allow a family to drive away in a car with such obvious and hazardous faults.
                                          When I called to discuss this Tim was very abrupt and patronising which I found pretty shocking.
                                          I would triple check everything if you decide to buy from this dealer.
                                          0 0
                                          0 0 0
                                          26/08/2019
                                          Response by
                                          Nick Martin
                                          Owner Hello Elisa Krzysiak, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other potential customers they do need to see both good and bed reviews as this shows we are normal. In response to your review we mot and clear all advisories from our vehicles along with servicing and inspecting them with a 95 point used approved inspection. As the service centre manager i take these comments extremely serious and have held a meeting with all our level 3 service technicians highlighting the importance of wheel balancing and tyre pressures. We have also held a staff training meeting regarding the importance of getting the customer to the right department for that particular call. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused and again thank you for your feedback and business and we are always here to aid our customers in any way we can.
                                          0 0
                                          Report this Comment 
                                          Jacqueline Ball
                                          We Love Reviews

                                            Helpfulness

                                            Knowledge

                                            Follow-up

                                            Service Quality

                                            Value for Money

                                            Happy customer
                                            "Got my Honda from Martins can't fault them great car and great service. Tim really went beyond to help me get the best car and deal. It wasn't just about selling a car to me it was exceptional service to get the right car due to my walking disabilities"
                                            15/09/2019
                                            Response by
                                            Nick Martin
                                            Owner Hi Jacqueline
                                            thank you for the review and I am so glad that spending time discussing your present and future needs meant you purchased the correct vehicle. I always offer a great customer service and I am glad you felt that it was important too.
                                            Enjoy your stunning Honda and hope to see you soon in the future. Many thanks Tim
                                            0 0
                                            Report this Comment 
                                            Clare McCullars
                                            Clare McCullars
                                            We Love Reviews

                                              Helpfulness

                                              Knowledge

                                              Follow-up

                                              Service Quality

                                              Value for Money

                                              Helpful
                                              Great experience at Martin Brothers. Easy to sort part exchange. Very helpful and friendly staff.
                                              Clare McCullars's picture of...
                                              William Gray
                                              William Gray
                                              We Love Reviews

                                                Helpfulness

                                                Knowledge

                                                Follow-up

                                                Service Quality

                                                Value for Money

                                                a4 allroad
                                                Great guys to deal with, car was spot on ,as was the service from them
                                                15/09/2019
                                                Response by
                                                Nick Martin
                                                Owner Hi William
                                                I hope the journey back to Scotland in your Audi was as enjoyable as the time we spent looking at the car. Its great that you appreciate the service we offer at Martin Brothers by leaving a review.
                                                Enjoy your fantastic car and we hope to see you again in the future.
                                                Many thanks Tim
                                                0 0
                                                Report this Comment 
                                                Owen Walker
                                                Owen Walker
                                                We Love Reviews

                                                  Helpfulness

                                                  Knowledge

                                                  Follow-up

                                                  Service Quality

                                                  Value for Money

                                                  Excellent
                                                  Absolutely great team of guys done an outstanding job helping me with my new car would highly recommend
                                                  Owen Walker's picture of Mar...
                                                  Brett Mcdonnald
                                                  Brett Mcdonnald
                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                    Helpfulness

                                                    Knowledge

                                                    Follow-up

                                                    Service Quality

                                                    Value for Money

                                                    Great service!
                                                    Phoned up about getting a new car on the Monday! Car was put through the MOT and given a full valet (looked brand spanking new)! Picked it up on the Sunday ready to go!

                                                    Staff were great and quick!

                                                    Only issue car had no petrol when picked it up! Light was on saying there was only 7 miles left till completely empty! Says on sign you get £10 fuel in the car which didn’t happen!
                                                    Lee Armstrong
                                                    Lee Armstrong
                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                      Helpfulness

                                                      Knowledge

                                                      Follow-up

                                                      Service Quality

                                                      Value for Money

                                                      Spot on
                                                      Couldn't be happier, the lads nick and Nathan were spot on, not patter merchants, just sound lads doing well by, doing their jobs well, car is immaculate, wish them all the luck in the future.
                                                      Andrew Crompton
                                                      Andrew Crompton
                                                      We Love Reviews

                                                        Helpfulness

                                                        Knowledge

                                                        Follow-up

                                                        Service Quality

                                                        Value for Money

                                                        Top class
                                                        2 nd time returning couldn’t be happier again with my purchase 5+ * * * * *...
                                                        Jack Shotton
                                                        Jack Shotton
                                                        We Love Reviews

                                                          Helpfulness

                                                          Knowledge

                                                          Follow-up

                                                          Service Quality

                                                          Value for Money

                                                          Great service but a little slow
                                                          The car is great and was a fair price, and the salesman was friendly and professional. I liked that it was sold with a fresh service and MOT. However, there was a delay in preparing the car, which I understand was because of a backlog in the garage, and I had to chase them several times to get updates.
                                                          Chrissie Richardson
                                                          Chrissie Richardson
                                                          We Love Reviews

                                                            Helpfulness

                                                            Knowledge

                                                            Follow-up

                                                            Service Quality

                                                            Value for Money

                                                            My first car - Blue Peugeot
                                                            I recently purchased a Peugeot 207 from Martin brothers, I just recently passed my driving test so this is my first experience of buying a car. I don’t have the best credit rating but I thought I’ll try and get finance anyway and I was accepted. The process of getting the finance and getting the car paid for was a very quick and simple process with no issues. The car failed it’s MOT so needed repairs which is to be expected in some cars, especially older ones. I didn’t have the best of luck getting the car to start with due to the repairs but the guys at Martin brothers, done everything they could to get the car ready as quickly as possible. I now have my car and it’s a great drive with no issues at all. I’d love to thank everyone at Martin brothers for their help, time and patience with me. Thankyou for being part of getting my first car! 😍
                                                            All in all I will definitely use Martin brothers again for future cars. Fantastic customer service, the sales guys aren’t pushy and always ready to help, thanks guys!! 😘
                                                            Chrissie Richardson's pictur...
                                                            Mansel Thistlethwaite
                                                            Mansel Thistlethwaite
                                                            We Love Reviews

                                                              Helpfulness

                                                              Knowledge

                                                              Follow-up

                                                              Service Quality

                                                              Value for Money

                                                              excellent service recommended
                                                              the sales staff are excellent very good tell you everything you need to know and sorted everything out for you even taxed the car while you wait slight problem with car small diesel leak but one phone call and it is getting sorted out next week 5 stars excellent
                                                              Dave Henderson
                                                              We Love Reviews

                                                                Helpfulness

                                                                Knowledge

                                                                Follow-up

                                                                Service Quality

                                                                Value for Money

                                                                Excellent professional service
                                                                We dealt with Nathan on the purchase of our car and he was very professional, friendly and accommodating throughout.
                                                                When we picked up the car there were a few minor points that had not been sorted but he personally saw to those immediately to our satisfaction.
                                                                We had not heard of the company before but it certainly appears to be upwardly moving business with fantastic monthly sales.
                                                                We would certainly recommend Martin Brothers.
                                                                Nathan Brown
                                                                Nathan Brown
                                                                We Love Reviews

                                                                  Helpfulness

                                                                  Knowledge

                                                                  Follow-up

                                                                  Service Quality

                                                                  Value for Money

                                                                  Brilliant service!
                                                                  Picked up our new car yesterday and we couldn't be more delighted with our purchase. The service we received from Ash was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and honest. There was no pushy sales tactics or attempts to up sell, we were left to make up our own minds, test drive 2 cars by ourselves and then sit down and chat everything through when we were ready. Would definitely recommend Martin Brothers and would have no reservations about using them again!!
                                                                  Lisa Dickenson
                                                                  Lisa Dickenson
                                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                                    Helpfulness

                                                                    Knowledge

                                                                    Follow-up

                                                                    Service Quality

                                                                    Value for Money

                                                                    Great service and help.
                                                                    Fantastic service and professional. Couldn't have been more happier. Will be servicing my new car with Martin Brother's. Thanks for all your help.
                                                                    Artur Ukleja
                                                                    Artur Ukleja
                                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                                      Helpfulness

                                                                      Knowledge

                                                                      Follow-up

                                                                      Service Quality

                                                                      Value for Money

                                                                      Trustworthy seller
                                                                      Bought my first car from them about 7 months ago, didn't want to put review straight away in case some problems might start later. Car is working perfectly, they know what they are selling. Definitely will come back.
                                                                      Jane Arton
                                                                      Jane Arton
                                                                      We Love Reviews

                                                                        Helpfulness

                                                                        Knowledge

                                                                        Follow-up

                                                                        Service Quality

                                                                        Value for Money

                                                                        Great
                                                                        Great overall experience
                                                                        Matthew McNeill
                                                                        Matthew McNeill
                                                                        We Love Reviews

                                                                          Helpfulness

                                                                          Knowledge

                                                                          Follow-up

                                                                          Service Quality

                                                                          Value for Money

                                                                          Great service
                                                                          Absolutely brilliant service from Martin brothers, bought Vauxhall insignia and first class treatment from start to finish, you can browse around every vehicle on forecourt and you won’t get a salesman sitting on your shoulder all way round, left to your own devices and if you need help it’s there, keep up this fantastic service as I will be back to buy my next car.
                                                                          Steven Davison
                                                                          Steven Davison
                                                                          We Love Reviews

                                                                            Helpfulness

                                                                            Knowledge

                                                                            Follow-up

                                                                            Service Quality

                                                                            Value for Money

                                                                            blue zetec
                                                                            top draw service highly recommend this company the sales manager ash was really helpful and friendly
                                                                            David Slater
                                                                            David Slater
                                                                            We Love Reviews

                                                                              Helpfulness

                                                                              Knowledge

                                                                              Follow-up

                                                                              Service Quality

                                                                              Value for Money

                                                                              Brilliant service
                                                                              The experience with Martin Brothers was very professional. Went on a Saturday and had the deal done there and then. Allowed to test drive without any pushy sales talk in the car, for me this was good. Car was good and was presented to me, once bought, in an immaculate condition 😎. I am very happy with the service and the salesperson that dealt with me as part of the visits. Highly recommend this dealership
                                                                              Richard Wilkinson
                                                                              Richard Wilkinson
                                                                              We Love Reviews

                                                                                Helpfulness

                                                                                Knowledge

                                                                                Follow-up

                                                                                Service Quality

                                                                                Value for Money

                                                                                Fantastic service
                                                                                A really great garage with no over pushy sales staff,,and although I have a slight problem with the car i bought Iv been ensured by their own mechanics they will look at it any time in the future,,,all in all I would and have recommended this garage
                                                                                Richard Wilkinson's picture ...
                                                                                Richard Wilkinson's picture ...
                                                                                Rhys Hill
                                                                                Rhys Hill
                                                                                We Love Reviews
                                                                                  Good
                                                                                  I found a car that I liked ash helped from start to finish, the car had a small problem which they put right before I received it could help you enough
                                                                                  Ace Brown
                                                                                  Ace Brown
                                                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                                                    Helpfulness

                                                                                    Knowledge

                                                                                    Follow-up

                                                                                    Service Quality

                                                                                    Value for Money

                                                                                    Purchase of Alfa Romeo
                                                                                    Wanted to upgrade my car for something different, and through car gurus found what I was looking for. Martin Brothers have a good relaxed atmosphere and the young apprentice I dealt with was polite and professional, considering he is a young lad, he has a bright future . No fuss, traded in my mini quickly, and within a week collected my upgrade. The garage is well presented, some nice cars and prices, I would certainly recommend Martin Brothers, well done all, keep up the great standards you are setting !!
                                                                                    Tania Henderson
                                                                                    Tania Henderson
                                                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                                                      Helpfulness

                                                                                      Knowledge

                                                                                      Follow-up

                                                                                      Service Quality

                                                                                      Value for Money

                                                                                      VW Polo
                                                                                      Brilliant service would use again. Highly recommended
                                                                                      0