Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
John Billington
John Billington
We Love Reviews

    Helpfulness

    Knowledge

    Follow-up

    Service Quality

    Value for Money

    Car purchase
    Excellent service. Would recommend this garage.
    04/12/2019
    Response by
    Andrew Edginton
    Owner Thank you for a great review we really do appreciate it .
    0 0
    Report this Comment 
    Faye Sponsillo
    Faye Sponsillo
    We Love Reviews

      Helpfulness

      Knowledge

      Follow-up

      Service Quality

      Value for Money

      Excellent Service
      We were really happy with the preparation and attention to detail when we collected our car. Friendly, helpful and straightforward service from Chris and the team. Highly recommended!
      20/11/2019
      Response by
      Andrew Edginton
      Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review Mrs Sponsillo and glad you were happy with your new car.
      0 0
      Report this Comment 
      Alan Morris
      Alan Morris
      We Love Reviews
        Easy buying experience
        The car buying experience was very easy from start to finish. No pushy salesmen. Andrew was helpful, test drive easy to arrange, part exchange was fair and the handover dealt with efficiently.
        20/11/2019
        Response by
        Andrew Edginton
        Owner Thanks for the review Mr Morris it really is appreciated.
        0 0
        Report this Comment 
        Janette Birch
        Janette Birch
        We Love Reviews

          Helpfulness

          Knowledge

          Follow-up

          Service Quality

          Value for Money

          Excellent service
          Were do I start. Excellent service from start to finish. Would definitely 100% recommended this company.
          DC Edginton & Sons
          11/11/2019
          Response by
          Andrew Edginton
          Owner Thanks for the review Mrs Birch,it was a pleasure to deal with both yourself and your husband.
          0 0
          Report this Comment 
          Andrew wrude
          Andrew wrude
          We Love Reviews

            Helpfulness

            Knowledge

            Follow-up

            Service Quality

            Value for Money

            Dc edingtons
            It’s been a couple of months since I purchased a van from dc edgingtons. After visiting a few other garages I stumbled across this gem. Chris the salesperson was genuine and extremely helpful. Really happy to have found it and wouldn’t hesitate to go back. Thanks Andrew Wride.
            03/11/2019
            Response by
            Andrew Edginton
            Owner Thank you Mr Wride we really appreciate your feedback.
            0 0
            Report this Comment 
            Gerhard Thronicker
            Gerhard Thronicker
            We Love Reviews

              Helpfulness

              Knowledge

              Follow-up

              Service Quality

              Value for Money

              Great Service
              I was attended and looked after by Chris. He ensured he listened to what my requirements were, provided a lot information about the various cars, the plus and minus points. Allowed me to test drive a number of cars and spent time discussing the merits of each one. So, as far as being looked after is concerned I give him top marks.
              07/10/2019
              Response by
              Andrew Edginton
              Owner Thank you for leaving us a great review Mr Thronicker and pleased that Chris looked after you as expected from us all @ DC Edginton and sons
              0 0
              Report this Comment 
              Tracy Barber
              Tracy Barber
              We Love Reviews

                Helpfulness

                Knowledge

                Follow-up

                Service Quality

                Value for Money

                Car purchase
                Everything went very smoothly. I part exchanged my car with no hassle and collected my new one a week later. Friendly, helpful staff
                11/09/2019
                Response by
                Andrew Edginton
                Owner Thank you for the review Mrs Barber we really appreciate it.
                0 0
                Report this Comment 
                Penelope Preece
                Penelope Preece
                We Love Reviews

                  Helpfulness

                  Knowledge

                  Follow-up

                  Service Quality

                  Value for Money

                  Excellent
                  Excellent service,very personable service given
                  11/09/2019
                  Response by
                  Andrew Edginton
                  Owner Thank you for the review from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                  0 0
                  Report this Comment 
                  Benjamin Lee
                  Benjamin Lee
                  We Love Reviews

                    Helpfulness

                    Knowledge

                    Follow-up

                    Service Quality

                    Value for Money

                    My first car
                    The service was really good there was no pressure when viewing the car, Chris just left us to it . This made a refreshing change from the usual pushy salesman you encounter at the big dealerships. The car was exceptional it was all ready to pick up on the day agreed. Service from Andy was really good, I would definitely recommend if you want a quality used car for the right price .
                    05/09/2019
                    Response by
                    Andrew Edginton
                    Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review,we hope you enjoy your new car all the best from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                    0 0
                    Report this Comment 
                    Donald Kiddle
                    Donald Kiddle
                    We Love Reviews

                      Helpfulness

                      Knowledge

                      Service Quality

                      Value for Money

                      Excellent and professional
                      From the moment that Andrew introduced himself we felt confident that we were in the hands of someone who cared for his customers. Brilliant service and everything clearly explained. The car we purchased is excellent. Congratulations we can see why your family firm is so highly respected in the locality. Thank you Andrew.
                      20/08/2019
                      Response by
                      Andrew Edginton
                      Owner Thank you so much Mr Kiddle for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review we really do appreciate it,it was a pleasure meeting you both and glad you like your new car even though it was a bit of an impulse purchase.All the best Andrew Edginton and the team @ DCEdginton and sons.
                      0 0
                      Report this Comment 
                      Rae Edwards
                      Rae Edwards
                      We Love Reviews

                        Helpfulness

                        Knowledge

                        Follow-up

                        Service Quality

                        Value for Money

                        Buying a new car
                        Excellent service and very happy to oblige you 👍👍
                        19/07/2019
                        Response by
                        Andrew Edginton
                        Owner Thank you for the review Mr Edwards it was a pleasure to have served you,all the best from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                        0 0
                        Report this Comment 
                        Laura Yorke
                        Laura Yorke
                        We Love Reviews

                          Helpfulness

                          Knowledge

                          Follow-up

                          Service Quality

                          Value for Money

                          good friendly experience
                          Very polite and informative about the vehicle
                          the vehicle was ready when promised clean and serviced no problems paperwork quick and entire including log book transfer very good service
                          03/07/2019
                          Response by
                          Andrew Edginton
                          Owner Thank you for the review Mrs Yorke we really do appreciate it and hope your enjoying your new car,from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                          0 0
                          Report this Comment 
                          David Read
                          David Read
                          We Love Reviews

                            Helpfulness

                            Knowledge

                            Follow-up

                            Service Quality

                            Value for Money

                            Smooth transaction
                            We purchased a Citroen the weekend , the gentleman who showed us around many cars as we were undecided as to what we wanted was very patient and knowledgeable , understandable he knew his stuff and after we had had a test drive the car was perfect and we knew it was for us ,
                            Very fast transaction as within a few days it came home with us
                            20/06/2019
                            Response by
                            Andrew Edginton
                            Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review Mr Read we really do appreciate it.
                            0 0
                            Report this Comment 
                            Mike Harris
                            Mike Harris
                            We Love Reviews

                              Helpfulness

                              Knowledge

                              Follow-up

                              Service Quality

                              Value for Money

                              Super Car
                              What a fantastic car couldn't find anything like this anywhere else it's almost like new and drive superb. The garage handled the sale professionally it's amazing to think for the car of this age comes with a full MOT for life. I'm a very happy customer indeed. Thank you.
                              20/06/2019
                              Response by
                              Andrew Edginton
                              Owner Thank you Mr Harris for the review and i'm glad you are pleased with your purchase and it was a pleasure to deal with you.
                              0 0
                              Report this Comment 
                              Leonard Rudge
                              Leonard Rudge
                              We Love Reviews

                                Helpfulness

                                Knowledge

                                Follow-up

                                Service Quality

                                Value for Money

                                Excellent
                                We bought a car from this garage. The salesman was very friendly and informative. Even the staff in the garage were friendly. We were very pleased that the car came with 3 month warranty and 12 months RAC breakdown and mots . Would use garage again if we ever need another car.
                                05/06/2019
                                Response by
                                Andrew Edginton
                                Owner Thank you for the review Mr Rudge we really appreciate it.
                                0 0
                                Report this Comment 
                                Pat Mccormick
                                Pat Mccormick
                                We Love Reviews

                                  Helpfulness

                                  Knowledge

                                  Follow-up

                                  Service Quality

                                  Value for Money

                                  Little Red Car
                                  Spotted this littlklittlkd red VW fox on the website, made an enquiry and the rest is history, popped in the next day and every aspect of the deal was executed with professionalism and a real care towards the customer, a very clean and tidy garage that I would recommend to any body, thank you Andrew and your wonderful team!
                                  05/06/2019
                                  Response by
                                  Andrew Edginton
                                  Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Mccormick its appreciated by all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
                                  0 0
                                  Report this Comment 
                                  Lynne Ingles
                                  Lynne Ingles
                                  We Love Reviews

                                    Helpfulness

                                    Knowledge

                                    Follow-up

                                    Service Quality

                                    Value for Money

                                    Easy
                                    No pushy sales patter... that puts me right off.
                                    Pretty accommodating.
                                    Easy transaction.
                                    Really pleased with my purchase :-)
                                    19/05/2019
                                    Response by
                                    Andrew Edginton
                                    Owner Thanks Lynne for the great review and im glad your enjoying your sporty Z4 convertible just in time for the summer thanks again from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                    0 0
                                    Report this Comment 
                                    Dorothy Cook
                                    Dorothy Cook
                                    We Love Reviews

                                      Helpfulness

                                      Knowledge

                                      Follow-up

                                      Service Quality

                                      Value for Money

                                      Thanks Chris
                                      Chris was very helpful and we are delighted with our Honda Civic, only one small hitch with the brake light but they asked us to come in same day.
                                      08/05/2019
                                      Response by
                                      Andrew Edginton
                                      Owner Thank you for a great review Mrs Cook and were glad that your pleased with your new car,from all the team at D C Edginton and sons.
                                      0 0
                                      Report this Comment 
                                      Harry Morley-cotterell
                                      Harry Morley-cotterell
                                      We Love Reviews

                                        Helpfulness

                                        Knowledge

                                        Follow-up

                                        Service Quality

                                        Value for Money

                                        New car pick up
                                        Amazing service and highly recommend. Friendly, informative and easy hand over of new car. Cars are first class and great choice
                                        03/04/2019
                                        Response by
                                        Andrew Edginton
                                        Owner Thank you for leaving us a review and were sure you'll enjoy your new car,from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                        0 0
                                        Report this Comment 
                                        Pamela Young
                                        Pamela Young
                                        We Love Reviews

                                          Helpfulness

                                          Knowledge

                                          Follow-up

                                          Service Quality

                                          Value for Money

                                          Edgington
                                          Excellent service for buying a second hand car. Staff very knowledgeable about all cars. Better than buying from car dealerships- more considerate to customers needs!
                                          03/04/2019
                                          Response by
                                          Andrew Edginton
                                          Owner Thank you Mrs Young for leaving us a great review from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                          0 0
                                          Report this Comment 
                                          Sandra Pocock
                                          Sandra Pocock
                                          We Love Reviews

                                            Helpfulness

                                            Knowledge

                                            Follow-up

                                            Service Quality

                                            Value for Money

                                            Absolutely first class Garage
                                            Chris the sales man was absolutely brilliant, thank you so much for looking after us so well, and the Vauxhall mokka x is a lovely car. Look forward to dealing with you in the future. Thank you.
                                            28/03/2019
                                            Response by
                                            Andrew Edginton
                                            Owner Thank you for the fantastic review and i'm glad you were pleased with you experience of buying your Vauxhall Mokka x from us,thank you from Chris and all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
                                            0 0
                                            Report this Comment 
                                            Jill Croft
                                            Jill Croft
                                            We Love Reviews

                                              Helpfulness

                                              Knowledge

                                              Follow-up

                                              Service Quality

                                              Value for Money

                                              Great garage.
                                              Excellent experience dealing with Edgintons when purchasing my new car. Very fair, and extremely pleasant and helpful.
                                              Loving my car!!
                                              27/03/2019
                                              Response by
                                              Andrew Edginton
                                              Owner Thank you for your great feedback and im glad your enjoying your new car from all the team @ DC Edginton and sons.
                                              0 0
                                              Report this Comment 
                                              Michael Mcshane
                                              Michael Mcshane
                                              We Love Reviews

                                                Helpfulness

                                                Knowledge

                                                Follow-up

                                                Service Quality

                                                Value for Money

                                                Excellent service
                                                Very helpful and a all round good service A+
                                                25/03/2019
                                                Response by
                                                Andrew Edginton
                                                Owner Thanks for the feedback and glad your enjoying your Mini Cooper.
                                                0 0
                                                Report this Comment 
                                                Ian Boyle
                                                Ian Boyle
                                                We Love Reviews

                                                  Helpfulness

                                                  Knowledge

                                                  Follow-up

                                                  Service Quality

                                                  Value for Money

                                                  Purchase of Toyota MR-2
                                                  Fantastic service from Andrew and Chris. Knowledgeable and keen to assist with all aspects of the purchase. Car looks great and all the paperwork was handled with great professionalism.
                                                  04/03/2019
                                                  Response by
                                                  Andrew Edginton
                                                  Owner Thanks for the great review Ian an we hope the weather is kind to you so you can enjoy your new toy!!!From all the team @ DC Edginton and sons.
                                                  0 0
                                                  Report this Comment 
                                                  Shona Paterson
                                                  Shona Paterson
                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                    Helpfulness

                                                    Knowledge

                                                    Follow-up

                                                    Service Quality

                                                    Value for Money

                                                    Amazing service when buying my first car
                                                    Brought my first car from the garage very helpful and amazing service. Felt reassured when buying the car.
                                                    20/02/2019
                                                    Response by
                                                    Andrew Edginton
                                                    Owner Thank you Shona for taking the time to leave a review it really is appreciated by us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                    0 0
                                                    Report this Comment 
                                                    Rachel Mitchell
                                                    Rachel Mitchell
                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                      Helpfulness

                                                      Knowledge

                                                      Follow-up

                                                      Service Quality

                                                      Value for Money

                                                      Professional, trustworthy and personable
                                                      Thank you to Andrew for his consistently good service throughout the whole buying process. We bought a used car that we are very happy with. All email corespondence was replied to quickly and efficiently. Andrew gave us as much time as we needed to view the car and test drive it and was accommodating and considerate to the needs of our baby while we were there.
                                                      14/02/2019
                                                      Response by
                                                      Andrew Edginton
                                                      Owner Good Morning Mrs Mitchell and thank you for leaving us such a great review, im pleased that you are happy with you car buying experience with us and to remind you if you have any problems be sure to contact us for advise.
                                                      From all the team @ D C Edginton & sons.
                                                      0 0
                                                      Report this Comment 
                                                      Paula Gittoes
                                                      Paula Gittoes
                                                      We Love Reviews

                                                        Helpfulness

                                                        Knowledge

                                                        Follow-up

                                                        Service Quality

                                                        Value for Money

                                                        Excellent Service very professional
                                                        the staff are all so pleasant, very knowledgable, not pushy at all, nothing was too much trouble, everything was done as they said and we expected. The service was consistently good and we felt safe in their hands. We believe them when they say any problems come back and we'll sort. We got a very good feeling about the garage/ staff / cars and service right from the start. We are local too.
                                                        30/01/2019
                                                        Response by
                                                        Andrew Edginton
                                                        Owner Thank you for a great review Mrs Gittoes and i hope he liked his new car from all the team at D C Edginton and sons.
                                                        0 0
                                                        Report this Comment 
                                                        Diane Lockhart
                                                        Diane Lockhart
                                                        We Love Reviews

                                                          Helpfulness

                                                          Knowledge

                                                          Follow-up

                                                          Service Quality

                                                          Value for Money

                                                          5* service
                                                          From the initial phone call to driving away in the car the service was excellent. I was attended by Chris - friendly, professional, and informative. He answered all my questions openly and honestly. The level of service I received was superb and I have seldom felt so comfortable in the last six months of looking for a car. Thank you Chris and all the team - including Max :-)
                                                          28/01/2019
                                                          Response by
                                                          Andrew Edginton
                                                          Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review Ms Lockhart we really do appreciate it from all the team @ D C Edginton & sons
                                                          And Max
                                                          0 0
                                                          Report this Comment 
                                                          Paul Scott
                                                          Paul Scott
                                                          We Love Reviews

                                                            Helpfulness

                                                            Knowledge

                                                            Follow-up

                                                            Service Quality

                                                            Value for Money

                                                            professional and pleasure to deal with
                                                            Bought a second hand car twice with this garage,,good customer experience and no problems whatsoever,buying used/secondhand can be a bit daunting but you feel you can totally trust the staff in buying and aftercare.
                                                            12/01/2019
                                                            Response by
                                                            Andrew Edginton
                                                            Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Scott it really is appreciated from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                            0 0
                                                            Report this Comment 
                                                            Fiona Thomas
                                                            Fiona Thomas
                                                            We Love Reviews

                                                              Helpfulness

                                                              Knowledge

                                                              Follow-up

                                                              Service Quality

                                                              Value for Money

                                                              Absolute 5 star people
                                                              I have never brought a car where it was so easy and left feeling confident and know i can call if anything went wrong, and the car would be sorted. You guys are an absolute credit to the car industry and i would very much highly recommend this garage to anyone. Lovely friendly staff who explained everything and such an easy transaction. Thank you guys so much and will defo come back
                                                              10/12/2018
                                                              Response by
                                                              Andrew Edginton
                                                              Owner Thank you for the great review Mrs Thomas,and im glad that we have lived up to your expectations,enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again from all the team @ DC Edginton & Sons.
                                                              0 0
                                                              Report this Comment 
                                                              Tina Marie Vyse
                                                              Tina Marie Vyse
                                                              We Love Reviews

                                                                Helpfulness

                                                                Knowledge

                                                                Follow-up

                                                                Service Quality

                                                                Value for Money

                                                                great service
                                                                Just purchased a lovely car,very pleased with it.Great service and would recommend to anyone looking to buy a new/used car.
                                                                27/11/2018
                                                                Response by
                                                                Andrew Edginton
                                                                Owner Thank you for the review Tina from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                                0 0