Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Rae Edwards
Rae Edwards
We Love Reviews

    Helpfulness

    Knowledge

    Follow-up

    Service Quality

    Value for Money

    Buying a new car
    Excellent service and very happy to oblige you 👍👍
    19/07/2019
    Response by
    Andrew Edginton
    Owner Thank you for the review Mr Edwards it was a pleasure to have served you,all the best from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
    0 0
    Report this Comment 
    Laura Yorke
    Laura Yorke
    We Love Reviews

      Helpfulness

      Knowledge

      Follow-up

      Service Quality

      Value for Money

      good friendly experience
      Very polite and informative about the vehicle
      the vehicle was ready when promised clean and serviced no problems paperwork quick and entire including log book transfer very good service
      03/07/2019
      Response by
      Andrew Edginton
      Owner Thank you for the review Mrs Yorke we really do appreciate it and hope your enjoying your new car,from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
      0 0
      Report this Comment 
      David Read
      David Read
      We Love Reviews

        Helpfulness

        Knowledge

        Follow-up

        Service Quality

        Value for Money

        Smooth transaction
        We purchased a Citroen the weekend , the gentleman who showed us around many cars as we were undecided as to what we wanted was very patient and knowledgeable , understandable he knew his stuff and after we had had a test drive the car was perfect and we knew it was for us ,
        Very fast transaction as within a few days it came home with us
        20/06/2019
        Response by
        Andrew Edginton
        Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review Mr Read we really do appreciate it.
        0 0
        Report this Comment 
        Mike Harris
        Mike Harris
        We Love Reviews

          Helpfulness

          Knowledge

          Follow-up

          Service Quality

          Value for Money

          Super Car
          What a fantastic car couldn't find anything like this anywhere else it's almost like new and drive superb. The garage handled the sale professionally it's amazing to think for the car of this age comes with a full MOT for life. I'm a very happy customer indeed. Thank you.
          20/06/2019
          Response by
          Andrew Edginton
          Owner Thank you Mr Harris for the review and i'm glad you are pleased with your purchase and it was a pleasure to deal with you.
          0 0
          Report this Comment 
          Leonard Rudge
          Leonard Rudge
          We Love Reviews

            Helpfulness

            Knowledge

            Follow-up

            Service Quality

            Value for Money

            Excellent
            We bought a car from this garage. The salesman was very friendly and informative. Even the staff in the garage were friendly. We were very pleased that the car came with 3 month warranty and 12 months RAC breakdown and mots . Would use garage again if we ever need another car.
            05/06/2019
            Response by
            Andrew Edginton
            Owner Thank you for the review Mr Rudge we really appreciate it.
            0 0
            Report this Comment 
            Pat Mccormick
            Pat Mccormick
            We Love Reviews

              Helpfulness

              Knowledge

              Follow-up

              Service Quality

              Value for Money

              Little Red Car
              Spotted this littlklittlkd red VW fox on the website, made an enquiry and the rest is history, popped in the next day and every aspect of the deal was executed with professionalism and a real care towards the customer, a very clean and tidy garage that I would recommend to any body, thank you Andrew and your wonderful team!
              05/06/2019
              Response by
              Andrew Edginton
              Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Mccormick its appreciated by all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
              0 0
              Report this Comment 
              Lynne Ingles
              Lynne Ingles
              We Love Reviews

                Helpfulness

                Knowledge

                Follow-up

                Service Quality

                Value for Money

                Easy
                No pushy sales patter... that puts me right off.
                Pretty accommodating.
                Easy transaction.
                Really pleased with my purchase :-)
                19/05/2019
                Response by
                Andrew Edginton
                Owner Thanks Lynne for the great review and im glad your enjoying your sporty Z4 convertible just in time for the summer thanks again from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons.
                0 0
                Report this Comment 
                Dorothy Cook
                Dorothy Cook
                We Love Reviews

                  Helpfulness

                  Knowledge

                  Follow-up

                  Service Quality

                  Value for Money

                  Thanks Chris
                  Chris was very helpful and we are delighted with our Honda Civic, only one small hitch with the brake light but they asked us to come in same day.
                  08/05/2019
                  Response by
                  Andrew Edginton
                  Owner Thank you for a great review Mrs Cook and were glad that your pleased with your new car,from all the team at D C Edginton and sons.
                  0 0
                  Report this Comment 
                  Harry Morley-cotterell
                  Harry Morley-cotterell
                  We Love Reviews

                    Helpfulness

                    Knowledge

                    Follow-up

                    Service Quality

                    Value for Money

                    New car pick up
                    Amazing service and highly recommend. Friendly, informative and easy hand over of new car. Cars are first class and great choice
                    03/04/2019
                    Response by
                    Andrew Edginton
                    Owner Thank you for leaving us a review and were sure you'll enjoy your new car,from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                    0 0
                    Report this Comment 
                    Pamela Young
                    Pamela Young
                    We Love Reviews

                      Helpfulness

                      Knowledge

                      Follow-up

                      Service Quality

                      Value for Money

                      Edgington
                      Excellent service for buying a second hand car. Staff very knowledgeable about all cars. Better than buying from car dealerships- more considerate to customers needs!
                      03/04/2019
                      Response by
                      Andrew Edginton
                      Owner Thank you Mrs Young for leaving us a great review from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons.
                      0 0
                      Report this Comment 
                      Sandra Pocock
                      Sandra Pocock
                      We Love Reviews

                        Helpfulness

                        Knowledge

                        Follow-up

                        Service Quality

                        Value for Money

                        Absolutely first class Garage
                        Chris the sales man was absolutely brilliant, thank you so much for looking after us so well, and the Vauxhall mokka x is a lovely car. Look forward to dealing with you in the future. Thank you.
                        28/03/2019
                        Response by
                        Andrew Edginton
                        Owner Thank you for the fantastic review and i'm glad you were pleased with you experience of buying your Vauxhall Mokka x from us,thank you from Chris and all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
                        0 0
                        Report this Comment 
                        Jill Croft
                        Jill Croft
                        We Love Reviews

                          Helpfulness

                          Knowledge

                          Follow-up

                          Service Quality

                          Value for Money

                          Great garage.
                          Excellent experience dealing with Edgintons when purchasing my new car. Very fair, and extremely pleasant and helpful.
                          Loving my car!!
                          27/03/2019
                          Response by
                          Andrew Edginton
                          Owner Thank you for your great feedback and im glad your enjoying your new car from all the team @ DC Edginton and sons.
                          0 0
                          Report this Comment 
                          Michael Mcshane
                          Michael Mcshane
                          We Love Reviews

                            Helpfulness

                            Knowledge

                            Follow-up

                            Service Quality

                            Value for Money

                            Excellent service
                            Very helpful and a all round good service A+
                            25/03/2019
                            Response by
                            Andrew Edginton
                            Owner Thanks for the feedback and glad your enjoying your Mini Cooper.
                            0 0
                            Report this Comment 
                            Ian Boyle
                            Ian Boyle
                            We Love Reviews

                              Helpfulness

                              Knowledge

                              Follow-up

                              Service Quality

                              Value for Money

                              Purchase of Toyota MR-2
                              Fantastic service from Andrew and Chris. Knowledgeable and keen to assist with all aspects of the purchase. Car looks great and all the paperwork was handled with great professionalism.
                              04/03/2019
                              Response by
                              Andrew Edginton
                              Owner Thanks for the great review Ian an we hope the weather is kind to you so you can enjoy your new toy!!!From all the team @ DC Edginton and sons.
                              0 0
                              Report this Comment 
                              Shona Paterson
                              Shona Paterson
                              We Love Reviews

                                Helpfulness

                                Knowledge

                                Follow-up

                                Service Quality

                                Value for Money

                                Amazing service when buying my first car
                                Brought my first car from the garage very helpful and amazing service. Felt reassured when buying the car.
                                20/02/2019
                                Response by
                                Andrew Edginton
                                Owner Thank you Shona for taking the time to leave a review it really is appreciated by us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                0 0
                                Report this Comment 
                                Rachel Mitchell
                                Rachel Mitchell
                                We Love Reviews

                                  Helpfulness

                                  Knowledge

                                  Follow-up

                                  Service Quality

                                  Value for Money

                                  Professional, trustworthy and personable
                                  Thank you to Andrew for his consistently good service throughout the whole buying process. We bought a used car that we are very happy with. All email corespondence was replied to quickly and efficiently. Andrew gave us as much time as we needed to view the car and test drive it and was accommodating and considerate to the needs of our baby while we were there.
                                  14/02/2019
                                  Response by
                                  Andrew Edginton
                                  Owner Good Morning Mrs Mitchell and thank you for leaving us such a great review, im pleased that you are happy with you car buying experience with us and to remind you if you have any problems be sure to contact us for advise.
                                  From all the team @ D C Edginton & sons.
                                  0 0
                                  Report this Comment 
                                  Paula Gittoes
                                  Paula Gittoes
                                  We Love Reviews

                                    Helpfulness

                                    Knowledge

                                    Follow-up

                                    Service Quality

                                    Value for Money

                                    Excellent Service very professional
                                    the staff are all so pleasant, very knowledgable, not pushy at all, nothing was too much trouble, everything was done as they said and we expected. The service was consistently good and we felt safe in their hands. We believe them when they say any problems come back and we'll sort. We got a very good feeling about the garage/ staff / cars and service right from the start. We are local too.
                                    30/01/2019
                                    Response by
                                    Andrew Edginton
                                    Owner Thank you for a great review Mrs Gittoes and i hope he liked his new car from all the team at D C Edginton and sons.
                                    0 0
                                    Report this Comment 
                                    Diane Lockhart
                                    Diane Lockhart
                                    We Love Reviews

                                      Helpfulness

                                      Knowledge

                                      Follow-up

                                      Service Quality

                                      Value for Money

                                      5* service
                                      From the initial phone call to driving away in the car the service was excellent. I was attended by Chris - friendly, professional, and informative. He answered all my questions openly and honestly. The level of service I received was superb and I have seldom felt so comfortable in the last six months of looking for a car. Thank you Chris and all the team - including Max :-)
                                      28/01/2019
                                      Response by
                                      Andrew Edginton
                                      Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review Ms Lockhart we really do appreciate it from all the team @ D C Edginton & sons
                                      And Max
                                      0 0
                                      Report this Comment 
                                      Paul Scott
                                      Paul Scott
                                      We Love Reviews

                                        Helpfulness

                                        Knowledge

                                        Follow-up

                                        Service Quality

                                        Value for Money

                                        professional and pleasure to deal with
                                        Bought a second hand car twice with this garage,,good customer experience and no problems whatsoever,buying used/secondhand can be a bit daunting but you feel you can totally trust the staff in buying and aftercare.
                                        12/01/2019
                                        Response by
                                        Andrew Edginton
                                        Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Scott it really is appreciated from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                        0 0
                                        Report this Comment 
                                        Fiona Thomas
                                        Fiona Thomas
                                        We Love Reviews

                                          Helpfulness

                                          Knowledge

                                          Follow-up

                                          Service Quality

                                          Value for Money

                                          Absolute 5 star people
                                          I have never brought a car where it was so easy and left feeling confident and know i can call if anything went wrong, and the car would be sorted. You guys are an absolute credit to the car industry and i would very much highly recommend this garage to anyone. Lovely friendly staff who explained everything and such an easy transaction. Thank you guys so much and will defo come back
                                          10/12/2018
                                          Response by
                                          Andrew Edginton
                                          Owner Thank you for the great review Mrs Thomas,and im glad that we have lived up to your expectations,enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again from all the team @ DC Edginton & Sons.
                                          0 0
                                          Report this Comment 
                                          Tina Marie Vyse
                                          Tina Marie Vyse
                                          We Love Reviews

                                            Helpfulness

                                            Knowledge

                                            Follow-up

                                            Service Quality

                                            Value for Money

                                            great service
                                            Just purchased a lovely car,very pleased with it.Great service and would recommend to anyone looking to buy a new/used car.
                                            27/11/2018
                                            Response by
                                            Andrew Edginton
                                            Owner Thank you for the review Tina from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                            0 0
                                            Report this Comment 
                                            Michael Neale
                                            Michael Neale
                                            We Love Reviews

                                              Helpfulness

                                              Knowledge

                                              Follow-up

                                              Service Quality

                                              Value for Money

                                              Car Purchase
                                              My experience of buying our family car was excellent from our initial first look to completion. Andrew and all his staff that I dealt with were all helpful and courteous. Andrew dealt with all my requirements for the car to be ready in a timely manner ( Very Satisfied Customer)
                                              I will and have already recommended to family and friends D C Edgington's Garage in reference to how I have had a great Car Buying Experience.
                                              19/11/2018
                                              Response by
                                              Andrew Edginton
                                              Owner Thank you for leaving us a great review Mr Neale from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                              0 0
                                              Report this Comment 
                                              Trevor Samuel Kane
                                              Trevor Samuel Kane
                                              We Love Reviews

                                                Helpfulness

                                                Knowledge

                                                Follow-up

                                                Service Quality

                                                Value for Money

                                                Excellent
                                                Great experience. Staff were very helpful. Made the decision to change our car very easy. They helped sort everything out right down to the new tax details. Would definitely recommend them & we'll be using them again.
                                                29/10/2018
                                                Response by
                                                Andrew Edginton
                                                Owner Thank you Mr Kane for the 5* review we really appreciate it from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                0 0
                                                Report this Comment 
                                                Kenneth Lawrence
                                                Kenneth Lawrence
                                                We Love Reviews

                                                  Helpfulness

                                                  Knowledge

                                                  Service Quality

                                                  Value for Money

                                                  Buying our ford fiesta
                                                  We bought our Fiesta from Edgintons in Studley, Andrew explained and did all the paperwork for us, excellent service, would recommend.
                                                  29/10/2018
                                                  Response by
                                                  Andrew Edginton
                                                  Owner Thank you Mr Lawrence for the 5* review we really appreciate it from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                  0 0
                                                  Report this Comment 
                                                  Richard Davies
                                                  Richard Davies
                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                    Helpfulness

                                                    Knowledge

                                                    Follow-up

                                                    Service Quality

                                                    Value for Money

                                                    Fantastic garage with fantastic staff.
                                                    I recently bought a Skoda estate from this place, the service was impeccable, the salesman was knowledgable and really easy to get on with. He gave me all the options available and I decided to purchase from him. Would highly recommend using them in the future.
                                                    15/10/2018
                                                    Response by
                                                    Andrew Edginton
                                                    Owner Thank you for the review Mr Davies from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
                                                    0 0
                                                    Report this Comment 
                                                    Tim Ki-Kydd
                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                      Helpfulness

                                                      Knowledge

                                                      Follow-up

                                                      Service Quality

                                                      Value for Money

                                                      Excellent service and products
                                                      Extremely helpful and fantastic quality of service. Above and beyond on preperation of the vehicle. Would definitely recommend and use them again in future.
                                                      03/10/2018
                                                      Response by
                                                      Andrew Edginton
                                                      Owner Thank you Mr KI-Kydd for the great review and glad we exceeded your expectations from all the team at D C Edginton and sons.
                                                      0 0
                                                      Report this Comment 
                                                      Rick Bishop
                                                      Rick Bishop
                                                      We Love Reviews

                                                        Helpfulness

                                                        Knowledge

                                                        Follow-up

                                                        Service Quality

                                                        Value for Money

                                                        excellent service
                                                        I had car serviced last week, excellent service and attention to detail, from a friendly and helpful team. Thanks Chris for all your help
                                                        03/10/2018
                                                        Response by
                                                        Andrew Edginton
                                                        Owner Thank you Mr Bishop for your kind words from all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                        0 0
                                                        Report this Comment 
                                                        Angela Jones
                                                        Angela Jones
                                                        We Love Reviews

                                                          Helpfulness

                                                          Knowledge

                                                          Follow-up

                                                          Service Quality

                                                          Value for Money

                                                          Hassle free and enjoyable transaction
                                                          From first seeing the car until final purchase we found the experience hassle free. We did not feel pressurised into making a purchase even after taking the car for a test run. Andrew was very helpful and made the transaction very smooth covering all the paper work and special requirements meaning we could pick the car up on the given date and drive away without paper work to complete. Really pleased with the car and would definitely recommend this garage to anyone looking for a trouble free purchase.
                                                          21/08/2018
                                                          Response by
                                                          Andrew Edginton
                                                          Owner Thank you Mrs Jones for the review from all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                          0 0
                                                          Report this Comment 
                                                          Lyn Hadley
                                                          Lyn Hadley
                                                          We Love Reviews

                                                            Helpfulness

                                                            Knowledge

                                                            Follow-up

                                                            Service Quality

                                                            Value for Money

                                                            Excellent
                                                            Would highly recommend Edgingtons garage in Studley for their high levels of customer service, only had the car for 2 days but so far very impressed.
                                                            16/08/2018
                                                            Response by
                                                            Andrew Edginton
                                                            Owner Thank you for leaving us a great review Mrs Hadley from all the team @ D C Edginton and sons
                                                            0 0
                                                            Report this Comment 
                                                            Daniel Mort
                                                            Daniel Mort
                                                            We Love Reviews

                                                              Helpfulness

                                                              Knowledge

                                                              Follow-up

                                                              Service Quality

                                                              Value for Money

                                                              Professional and friendly
                                                              I just bought my vehicle and was very pleased with the experience. I feel confident that the team gave thorough checks to the vehicle and I think will provide good service in future.
                                                              13/08/2018
                                                              Response by
                                                              Andrew Edginton
                                                              Owner Thank you Mr Mort for taking the time to leave us a review from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                              0 0
                                                              Report this Comment 
                                                              Elizabeth Baird
                                                              Elizabeth Baird
                                                              We Love Reviews

                                                                Helpfulness

                                                                Knowledge

                                                                Follow-up

                                                                Service Quality

                                                                Value for Money

                                                                Great value and service
                                                                Extraordinary family firm of car dealers who provide fabulous service to customers. They really seem to care about you! We are delighted that we found them and love our nearly new car.
                                                                13/08/2018
                                                                Response by
                                                                Andrew Edginton
                                                                Owner Thank you Mrs Baird for taking the time to leave us a review and im pleased that you enjoyed your experience of purchasing your new car,from us all @ D C Edginton and sons.
                                                                0 0
                                                                Report this Comment 
                                                                Yvonne Maddocks
                                                                Yvonne Maddocks
                                                                We Love Reviews

                                                                  Helpfulness

                                                                  Knowledge

                                                                  Follow-up

                                                                  Service Quality

                                                                  Value for Money

                                                                  Smooooth
                                                                  Great car buying experience, from first viewing to payment and collection. Well recommended
                                                                  31/07/2018
                                                                  Response by
                                                                  Andrew Edginton
                                                                  Owner Hi Yvonne Thanks for the review and i hope the weather is on your side so you can make the most of your new Cabriolet,thanks again from all the team @DC Edginton & sons.
                                                                  0 0