Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Pinned
Rahim Virmani
Rahim Virmani
    We Love Reviews

    Helpfulness

    Knowledge

    Follow-up

    Service Quality

    Value for Money

    Land Rover Discovery 4 Purchase
    We made an appointment to go and see the car and were told it would be ready for when we arrived. As promised the car was in the middle of the yard ready for us to inspect.
    We were left alone to look through the car at our leisure and every question we had was answered clearly and precisely giving us the confidence that the car was as described.
    We were given a map to take the car for a test drive on our own to satisfy ourselves on how the car drove.
    During the negotiations we did not manage to get the price reduced as the asking price was fair to begin with but we were delighted to have negotiated 3 years RAC Platinum cover.
    The car also came with 12 months RAC breakdown for peace of mind.
    I would have no hesitation from buying from Berkshire Specialist Cars again or recommend them.
    Rahim Virmani's picture of B...
    Alan Thompson
    Alan Thompson
      We Love Reviews

      Helpfulness

      Knowledge

      Follow-up

      Service Quality

      Value for Money

      very happy
      good choice of cars at the right price , professional and courteous , highly recommended A.Thompson
      Ebrima Sallah
      Ebrima Sallah
        We Love Reviews

        Helpfulness

        Knowledge

        Follow-up

        Service Quality

        Value for Money

        Excellent Service.
        A very professional and straight talking business. Despite my misunderstanding that the warranty documents would be sent to my home address, this was sorted out professionally. I would recommend this business.
        Tony Gasson
          We Love Reviews

          Helpfulness

          Knowledge

          Follow-up

          Service Quality

          Value for Money

          Friendly, professional , honest, easy to do business with.
          Nigel and Paul were all of the above and more standing head and shoulders in professionalism above many of the other pushy dealers we visited. Their stock is clearly well chosen and they corrected a fault they identified just before delivery themselves when the could have ignored it.
          04/12/2018
          Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Mr Gasson for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Berkshire Specialist Cars for the purchase of your new car. Best Regards.
          0 0
          Report this Comment 
          Dusan Marjov
          Dusan Marjov
            We Love Reviews

            Helpfulness

            Knowledge

            Follow-up

            Service Quality

            Value for Money

            Feedback
            I’m very grateful for service I get from you. Nice people, all clear and quick sorting
            04/12/2018
            Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Dusan for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
            0 0
            Report this Comment 
            David Parratt
            David Parratt
              We Love Reviews

              Knowledge

              Follow-up

              Service Quality

              Value for Money

              Happy Customer
              I've been buying my cars from here for many years now and have always found the service excellent. The car I wanted this time was not in stock but I gave the specification of the one I required and within a week they had located just the one I wanted. A very happy customer
              27/11/2018
              Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you David for your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
              0 0
              Report this Comment 
              Shirley Ferrie
              Shirley Ferrie
                We Love Reviews

                Helpfulness

                Knowledge

                Service Quality

                Value for Money

                Courteous and efficient
                Even though i was buying a car that was not expensive compared to the others on the lot my treatment by Paul and Nigel from the initial phone call to the actual collection was lovely.
                The car was absolutely immaculate when i picked it up.
                14/11/2018
                Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Shirley for your kind review. It was a pleasure to supply you with your new car. We hope you have many years of enjoyable motoring. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                0 0
                Report this Comment 
                Leigh Mesa Beltre
                Leigh Mesa Beltre
                  We Love Reviews

                  Helpfulness

                  Knowledge

                  Follow-up

                  Service Quality

                  Value for Money

                  Great customer service and friendly
                  Customer service was really good, staff were very helpful and friendly. The car was clean and the process of buying my car was quick and easy.
                  27/11/2018
                  Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Leigh for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                  0 0
                  Report this Comment 
                  Michael Breen
                  Michael Breen
                    We Love Reviews

                    Helpfulness

                    Knowledge

                    Follow-up

                    Service Quality

                    Value for Money

                    Friendly and honest dealership
                    I turned up at the dealership unannounced to see a specific car that had been advertised the night before.

                    Nigel and Paul (?) were very helpful, with honest feedback about the car.

                    It was a very easy purchase and all work completed before the car was released to me the following week.

                    Thanks gents
                    Majid Sultan
                    Majid Sultan
                      We Love Reviews

                      Helpfulness

                      Knowledge

                      Follow-up

                      Service Quality

                      Value for Money

                      Great Experience
                      I dealt with Paul when i was looking to buy a Volvo they had. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with him.

                      Very professional, knowledgable, wasn't pushy at all, gave me plenty of time to think things through and was reasonable throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car with Berkshire.
                      Wendy Taylor-bard
                      Wendy Taylor-bard
                        We Love Reviews

                        Helpfulness

                        Knowledge

                        Follow-up

                        Service Quality

                        Value for Money

                        Professional and friendly service
                        From the moment we arrived at the showroom we felt welcome. Left to look over the vehicle at our leisure. And after a quick test drive knew it was the car. Paperwork completed and drive away less than an hour later. Great guys, great service. Would recommend.
                        Susan Mcmahon
                        Susan Mcmahon
                          We Love Reviews

                          Helpfulness

                          Knowledge

                          Follow-up

                          Service Quality

                          Value for Money

                          Probably the best used car sales available.
                          I’d like to thank Berkshire Specialist Cars , in particular Paul for making the whole process of buying a Freelander from them and part exchanging a Mercedes SLK a straight forward easy and enjoyable experience.
                          I can’t recommend them highly enough. When we need another car I’d go back to them without hesitation.
                          Falon Myers
                          Falon Myers
                            We Love Reviews

                            Helpfulness

                            Knowledge

                            Follow-up

                            Service Quality

                            Value for Money

                            looked after very well
                            we brought an Audi a4 from Nigel and his team due to our extending family, who new babies needed so much room!
                            unfortunately within a couple of weeks our turbo faulty light came on and we could not exceed past the speed of 60 mph.
                            Nigel was so accommodating and after hearing that I had travelled from Southampton to drop the car off he insisted his drivers done the running around there after. we received a courtesy car, again the driver was very nice.
                            our car was with nigels team for nearly 4 weeks but his mechanics kept me and my husband updated daily. unfortunately when our car was returned to us the light came back on again. Aubrey (the mechanic) picked the car up and scanned it as soon as he received it, knowing we were off for a family weekend away and needed the space to take our babies things everyone prioritised us even though they had other jobs to see too.
                            we received our car the day before we went away HORRAY! the light has not been back on since. Nigel was very apologetic even though it was not anyone's fault. myself and my husband we're looked after by berkshire specialist cars and they upheld every bit of professionalism.

                            thank you
                            Kelvin Grainger
                            Kelvin Grainger
                              We Love Reviews
                              Good service
                              Friendly efficient people to deal with and good vehicle preparation.
                              Allen Waller
                              Allen Waller
                                We Love Reviews
                                Great Experience
                                The whole experience from start to finish was carried out in the most professional manner, all questions were answered no if's or buts, the sales team never tried to sell you something you did not want and I will definitely be looking to recommend and do business with them again Paul and Nigel at the office were a real pleasure to do Business with.
                                Tim Robins
                                Tim Robins
                                  We Love Reviews

                                  Helpfulness

                                  Knowledge

                                  Follow-up

                                  Service Quality

                                  Value for Money

                                  Very happy customer
                                  Very happy with my experience dealing with Berkshire specialist cars. I saw on thier website that they had in stock the vehicle that i have been searching for, for quite some time in the right colour,styling and spec.
                                  So i arranged a viewing.
                                  When i turn't up for the viewing the vehicle looked great. Valeted to a high standard.
                                  The vehicle was then moved into an open space on the forecourt so i could have a good look around it, i was left alone to inspect the vehicle properly and in my own time.
                                  When i was ready to road test inwas given a pre-planned route guide (map) for the roadtest. NOT ONCE did i feel pushed or pressured to make a decision and for a small deposit they held the vehicle for me.
                                  When it came to collecting it was easy and smooth and an extra sweetener was that they put enough fuel in the vehicle to get me home.
                                  Massive thank you to nigel and paul and tonall involved at Berkshire spacialist cars
                                  Peter Thomas
                                  Peter Thomas
                                    We Love Reviews

                                    Helpfulness

                                    Knowledge

                                    Follow-up

                                    Service Quality

                                    Value for Money

                                    From the time I sat down to being offered a coffee to the time I drove away it was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and every question answered. The vehicle was advertised perfectly and as I had driven for 2 hours I was not disappointed. These guys are the professionals Once again many many thanks. Ps in my mid life crisis I now can enjoy my Porsche.
                                    Gerald Sykes
                                    Gerald Sykes
                                      We Love Reviews

                                      Helpfulness

                                      Knowledge

                                      Follow-up

                                      Service Quality

                                      Value for Money

                                      Great company
                                      i found Nigel the gentleman that i dealt with very warm and friendly yet business like. He dealt with me in a very professional manner and as he said he would do, so he did. So far he has met all my expectations. The exchanging of my car on a part exchange was smooth and quick and i received the vehicle documents within a few days of purchasing the vehicle. I would definitely buy my next car from his company.
                                      Ian Muir
                                      Ian Muir
                                        We Love Reviews

                                        Helpfulness

                                        Knowledge

                                        Follow-up

                                        Service Quality

                                        Value for Money

                                        Enjoy a great customer experience at Berkshire Specialist Cars
                                        I was looking to part exchange my trusted family car for something more modern with a good history and found what I was looking for at Berkshire Specialist Cars. The experience was excellent, Paul looked after me from the first point of contact to driving away with my new purchase, great, open and trusted communications throughout, it was a pleasure doing business with Paul, I will be going back when my kids have grown up a bit more and I am in the market for something more sporty.
                                        Thanks guys, keep doing what you are doing!
                                        Wendy Crowell
                                        Wendy Crowell
                                          We Love Reviews

                                          Helpfulness

                                          Knowledge

                                          Follow-up

                                          Service Quality

                                          Value for Money

                                          Satisfied customer
                                          I found the company to be very professional. Not pushy but explained everything gave me time to look around and test drive the car, dealt with issues and the car was in a good condition all checks had been done, and it had been valeted, everything they said they would do they did, after sales service so far has been of a high standard. Very professional and polite sales team, I would recommend this company if you are looking for a high quality used car.
                                          11/10/2018
                                          Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars
                                          0 0
                                          Report this Comment 
                                          Freddie Beagley
                                          Freddie Beagley
                                            We Love Reviews

                                            Helpfulness

                                            Knowledge

                                            Follow-up

                                            Service Quality

                                            Value for Money

                                            Brilliant overall experience
                                            Brilliant experience overall, Nigel and Paul were very helpful. Was an absolute delight buying a car with Berkshire Specialist cars
                                            11/10/2018
                                            Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Freddie for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We hope you get a lot of enjoyment out of your new car, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next purchase. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                            0 0
                                            Report this Comment 
                                            Graham Biddle
                                            Graham Biddle
                                              We Love Reviews

                                              Helpfulness

                                              Knowledge

                                              Follow-up

                                              Service Quality

                                              Value for Money

                                              Great experience
                                              Guys were fantastic so friendly and welcoming could not do enough to help us highly recommend . over the moon with my car would shop here again
                                              11/10/2018
                                              Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you for your review Graham. It was a pleasure to welcome you and Kirsty here at Berkshire Specialist Cars. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                              0 0
                                              Report this Comment 
                                              Alex Jassinger
                                              Alex Jassinger
                                                We Love Reviews

                                                Helpfulness

                                                Knowledge

                                                Follow-up

                                                Service Quality

                                                Value for Money

                                                Superb
                                                Second to none service.
                                                Nigel knows his stuff.
                                                Todor Trankarov
                                                Todor Trankarov
                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                  Helpfulness

                                                  Knowledge

                                                  Follow-up

                                                  Service Quality

                                                  Value for Money

                                                  My next car
                                                  Great and very helpful people.
                                                  Always ready to help and advice. Will recommend. Keep doing it the same way.
                                                  21/09/2018
                                                  Berkshire Specialist Cars Hi Todor, thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We hope you enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                  0 0
                                                  Report this Comment 
                                                  Neil Shackleton
                                                  Neil Shackleton
                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                    Helpfulness

                                                    Knowledge

                                                    Follow-up

                                                    Service Quality

                                                    Value for Money

                                                    Amazing Experience
                                                    When looking around for a used car you are always wary of who you are buying from and the condition of the car. I have to say that my experience with Berkshire Specialist Cars has been nothing short of spectacular from start to finish.
                                                    Dealers could certainly learn a thing or two from Nigel and his team.

                                                    From the moment I spoke with Nigel I felt something was totally different about this business. Nigel's statement was "if the car isn't good enough for me to buy, then it's not good enough for you!".

                                                    Paul looked after me on the day and the whole experiences was totally customer focused, non pushy, and literally bending over backwards and sideways in the right way to make sure my journey with them was going to be a great one.

                                                    Any niggles I had were sorted immediately and the care taken over the preparation of the car was second to none.

                                                    Their service is first class because firstly they care, about the customers and the cars they get and as such go out of their way to engineer a very easy buying experience. On top of that I walked away with 1 free years RAC cover which was started immediately.

                                                    I know 1000% I will be back to Nigel and his team for my next car.
                                                    Amazing Experience
                                                    21/09/2018
                                                    Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Neil for your review and your kind words. It was a pleasure to have done business with you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Enjoy your new car. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                    0 0
                                                    Report this Comment 
                                                    John Barton
                                                    John Barton
                                                      We Love Reviews

                                                      Helpfulness

                                                      Knowledge

                                                      Follow-up

                                                      Service Quality

                                                      Value for Money

                                                      A great find.
                                                      I’d been trawling the internet for a number of weeks looking for the right car, then found an A8 on Autotrader listed at Berkshire Specialist Cars. I’d seen a few A8’s at other dealers a few weeks prior and was left disappointed at the general condition of their vehicles. However, turning up unannounced to Berkshire Speciliast cars to view a vehicle that had they’d had less than 24hours, they gladly passed me the keys and let me have a look around, Nigel was busy doing a vehicle handover when I arrived, but gave me his full attention when he’d finished. We talked briefly about the car, then he let me take it out for an unaccompanied test drive.! The car was not only immaculate, it drove faultlessly. On return, I was offered a fair price for my trade in and we shook hands on the sale and Nigel agreed to contact me in the morning. True to his word, Nigel called me at 0930 advising that the vehicle was going to be valeted and service that morning and would be ready for me at 4pm. Amazing! I turned up at 4 and the car was ready and waiting in even better shape than when I’d viewed it. After a brief exchange of documents, form filling I drove away in my new whip 15 minutes later. A thoroughly painless experience all round and definitely a dealership that I’d recommend. Many thanks. John
                                                      Mr DB
                                                      Mr DB
                                                        RAC Cars
                                                        My buying experience with Berkshire Specialist cars was very good. Paul was excellent and as promised sorted out any problems or queries i had with the car.
                                                        Kevin Evans
                                                          Google
                                                          Brilliant service highly recommended 😉
                                                          Mr KF
                                                          Mr KF
                                                            RAC Cars
                                                            Paul was a great salesperson. Not intrusive, let me check the car out on my own but was available if I had any questions. The final transaction was easy and seamless and Paul was great in explaining the process.
                                                            04/12/2018
                                                            Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Best Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                            0 0
                                                            Report this Comment 
                                                            Mrs SF
                                                            Mrs SF
                                                              RAC Cars
                                                              Excellent and courteous service
                                                              04/12/2018
                                                              Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Best Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars
                                                              0 0
                                                              Report this Comment 
                                                              David Parratt
                                                                Google
                                                                I've been buying my cars from here for many years now and have always found the service excellent. The car I wanted this time was not in stock but I gave the specification of the one I required and within a week they had located just the one I wanted. A very happy customer
                                                                Shirley Ferrie
                                                                  Google
                                                                  Courteous and efficient Even though i was buying a car that was not expensive compared to the others on the lot my treatment by Paul and Nigel from the initial phone call to the actual collection was lovely. The car was absolutely immaculate when i picked it up.
                                                                  Mr SM
                                                                  Mr SM
                                                                    RAC Cars
                                                                    Whenever I want to change my car, Nigel at BSC is always my 1st call, exceptional customer service, nothing is to much trouble and they always exceed expectations.
                                                                    Mike B
                                                                    Mike B
                                                                      Auto Trader
                                                                      Friendly and honest dealership
                                                                      I turned up at the dealership unannounced to see a specific car that had been advertised the night before. The team were very helpful, with honest feedback about the car. It was a very easy purchase and all work completed before the car was released to me the following week. Thanks gents
                                                                      Mrs SM
                                                                      Mrs SM
                                                                        RAC Cars
                                                                        From start to finish the whole process was a pleasure. I think Berkshire Specialist Cars are exceptional in their professionalism. We are delighted with the Freelander we bought from them. I would return without hesitation to buy another car .
                                                                        Peter j T
                                                                        Peter j T
                                                                          Auto Trader
                                                                          In my midlife crisis I now can enjoy my Porsche .
                                                                          These are the specialists ..from having a coffee to driving away these guys win hands down.You would believe you were in a main dealership.Having driven for 2 hours the car was ready as described perfect.The place was very clean and there stock was very very clean. No hassle just perfect.
                                                                          Tim R
                                                                          Tim R
                                                                            Auto Trader
                                                                            Very happy customer
                                                                            Very happy customer Very happy with my experience dealing with Berkshire specialist cars. I saw on thier website that they had in stock the vehicle that i have been searching for, for quite some time in the right colour,styling and spec. So i arranged a viewing. When i turn’t up for the viewing the vehicle looked great. Valeted to a high standard. The vehicle was then moved into an open space on the forecourt so i could have a good look around it, i was left alone to inspect the vehicle properly and in my own time. When i was ready to road test inwas given a pre-planned route guide (map) for the roadtest. NOT ONCE did i feel pushed or pressured to make a decision and for a small deposit they held the vehicle for me. When it came to collecting it was easy and smooth and an extra sweetener was that they put enough fuel in the vehicle to get me home. Massive thank you to nigel and paul and tonall involved at Berkshire spacialist cars
                                                                            Mr FB
                                                                            Mr FB
                                                                              RAC Cars
                                                                              Excellent service from start to finish, was a pleasure buying with Berkshire Specialist Cars. Nigel and Paul are very helpful and was a pleasure doing business with.
                                                                              11/10/2018
                                                                              Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                              0 0
                                                                              Report this Comment 
                                                                              Miss KM
                                                                              Miss KM
                                                                                RAC Cars
                                                                                Friendly, helpful, informative, reliable.
                                                                                giles palfreyman
                                                                                  Google
                                                                                  Superb vehicle (Porsche 911) at a great price couple with excellent service. Nigel at Berkshire Specialist Cars couldn't have done any more for me. I have high expectations but the service I received exceeded them. Extras I wasn't expecting included replacing rear tyres because the tyres on the car didn't meet their high standards, replaced exhaust mufflers, regassed the air con, carried out suspension work and repainted the rear bumper due to a slight scuff, in summary way above what could be reasonably expected of a second hand car. Best experience buying a used car in my 29 year history buying cars. Many thanks to the BSC team 👍🏻
                                                                                  Mark Baker
                                                                                    Google
                                                                                    Bought a saab in January as with a lot of used vehicles it's had it's problems. I phoned the guys at Berkshire and in 24 hours it's all been sorted. And the car is being repaired. It's worth a mention I live 150 miles from these guys so distance is no obstacle for great customer service. Very happy customer
                                                                                    William
                                                                                      Google
                                                                                      Bought a hyundai i40 after a week had issues with radiator but the team was helpful and resolved it quickly