Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Christopher Davey
Christopher Davey
We Love Reviews

    Helpfulness

    Knowledge

    Follow-up

    Service Quality

    Value for Money

    Friendly, Easy to deal with, Efficient.
    Just brought myself a BMW 320D. Paul in particular was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They aren't pushy and are really friendly guys. The purchase process itself was so easy and stress free. I can't recommend them enough. When I picked the car up it was immaculate and everything they said it would be. I chose a finance package and it was processed with ease.
    After care has also been spot on.
    Everything you would want from a car dealership.
    Will definitely be back for my next car.
    Carl Whitney
    Carl Whitney
    We Love Reviews

      Helpfulness

      Knowledge

      Follow-up

      Service Quality

      Value for Money

      Fantastic Service!
      Many thanks to Craig and his team for making the purchase and part exchange so easy. It has been a pleasure, and we will definitely recommend Berkshire Specialist Cars in the future! Many thanks again...
      Carl & Ffion
      Richard Winslade
      Richard Winslade
      We Love Reviews

        Helpfulness

        Knowledge

        Service Quality

        Value for Money

        New car
        PX my car for one from Berkshire specialist cars. They were very efficient and polite. Definitely recommend.
        Steven Lane
        Steven Lane
        We Love Reviews

          Helpfulness

          Knowledge

          Follow-up

          Service Quality

          Value for Money

          First class service
          I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Berkshire specialist cars to anyone, friendly, professional and a pleasure to do business with. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Also great after care.
          Kevin Sherwood
          Kevin Sherwood
          We Love Reviews

            Helpfulness

            Knowledge

            Follow-up

            Service Quality

            Value for Money

            verry good sales
            good no messing around deal
            done
            Hannah McLoughlin
            Hannah McLoughlin
            We Love Reviews

              Helpfulness

              Knowledge

              Follow-up

              Service Quality

              Value for Money

              Amazing experience!
              I bought an absolutely beautiful BMW from Nigel, the car was pristine despite being 10 years old. The whole process was simple and he turned it around really quickly over a bank holiday weekend. Extremely happy with the service and have recommended to many friends and clients. Great customer service and lots of stunning cars available!
              Jonathan Davis
              Jonathan Davis
              We Love Reviews

                Helpfulness

                Knowledge

                Follow-up

                Service Quality

                Value for Money

                Happy customer
                Bought a 911 convertible from BSC. Nice bunch of guys, professional and friendly. Offered an obligation-free test drive, hassle-free sale, gave me what I wanted for my trade-in, checked & valeted the Porsche and even stuck some fuel in it. Documentation for my warranty arrived a few days later. Would happily buy a car from them again.
                Stephen Nugent
                Stephen Nugent
                We Love Reviews

                  Helpfulness

                  Knowledge

                  Follow-up

                  Service Quality

                  Value for Money

                  Professional
                  I called to view a car on a Sunday morning. When I Arrived the car was sat at very front ready for me. The car was freshly Valeted and exceeded my expectations from the description. The staff were friendly and helpful and a pleasure to buy from. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy again from this company. Many thanks again for the great car and customer service. Steve Nugent
                  Stephen Nugent's picture of ...
                  Stephen Nugent's picture of ...
                  Taryn Louise Kent
                  Taryn Louise Kent
                  We Love Reviews

                    Helpfulness

                    Knowledge

                    Follow-up

                    Service Quality

                    Value for Money

                    Great customer service!
                    Lovely team of friendly people, nothing was to much trouble. Thanks again !!
                    Joseph Lake
                    Joseph Lake
                    We Love Reviews

                      Helpfulness

                      Knowledge

                      Follow-up

                      Service Quality

                      Value for Money

                      BMW M3
                      I wish all trade dealerships where like Berkshire specialist cars. Paul was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and nothing was to much of a problem for him. A complete no pressure sale at all and was more than happy to give me the keys and leave me to it. Even going out for a test drive by myself. Everything from start to finish has been faultless. I would highly recommend to anyone, and if I can ever bring myself to part with the truly stunning M3. I'll be coming back to Paul First ! Thanks
                      Joseph Lake's picture of Ber...
                      Trevor Allen
                      Trevor Allen
                      We Love Reviews

                        Helpfulness

                        Knowledge

                        Follow-up

                        Service Quality

                        Value for Money

                        Brilliant in every way !!
                        Amazingly well prepared jag. I evern swore when I first drove in the gates and saw it. It Drove well. No pressure sales. Very accommodating as I viewed a second time quite late in the same day. Got a good deal and lots of reassurance. And honoured their agreement in aftersales MOT and repair. Brilliant. Honest. Trustworthy. And absolute no pressure sales. And with my part exchange there was no “putting the car down” but praise and positive vibes. A very welcome change. Will definitely be back for me next car when due despite the 90 minute drive. Well worth it. And THANK YOU.
                        Trevor Allen's picture of Be...
                        Trevor Allen's picture of Be...
                        Trevor Allen's picture of Be...
                        Jayne Springett
                        Jayne Springett
                        We Love Reviews

                          Helpfulness

                          Knowledge

                          Follow-up

                          Service Quality

                          Value for Money

                          Really good
                          So helpful, really knowledgeable and very professional
                          Nigel Thorne
                          Nigel Thorne
                          We Love Reviews
                            Fantastic
                            My car purchase at BSC was the best car purchasing experience I've had through a dealer. Paul, with whom I dealt with in the main, was a pleasure to deal with as were all his colleagues and also the owner Nigel. After chatting to Nigel about the car that I'd seen on Ebay and then on their own website, I was sent the photographs of the service history by Paul as I'd requested, I was informed that a holding deposit of £500 would secure the car until my agreed viewing some days later. I noticed that once I'd paid the deposit, prior to my visit, the car had been removed from sale on their website and this gave me confidence to know that it was being held for me. Once I arrived on site to look at the car, I was welcomed and given the keys and told to take my tie inspecting it and Paul then left me on y own to check it over at my pace. Once I'd spent some time looking at the vehicle l went to the office and asked to see the service history, MOT and V5 documents. Again there was no pressure at all and I was even made a cup of tea, in a proper mug and left alone to check over the paperwork. Once I was happy with everything l was asked if I wanted to test drive the vehicle. For the test drive I was given a map of a route with different road types including a section of duel carriageway and trade plates and set out on my own to test drive the car. Paul even suggested a lay-by on the route if I wanted to check anything on the car once it was up to temperature. There was again no pressure on how long I could take the car for a test drive. Upon my return I was asked if everything was ok and I thought all was ok except the A/C wasn't cold. "We'll look at it and it will be fixed if you wish to have the car". I decided that it was the car for me and I'd been looking for about a year for this type of car and after 2 weeks am very happy with it and it's all that they'd described it as on my initial contact with them.
                            Most of the cars that were at the dealers when I visited looked to be very well presented and clearly all involved at BSC take pride in what they do and clearly care about the cars they are selling. Despite not seeing Paul, with whom I'd dealt with for my purchase, on the day of collection, his colleague on the day sorted everything out for me and made sure I was happy.

                            I have always been sceptical about buying from car dealers but as this purchase was a high performance prestige car I'd decided I'd wanted the comfort of buying through a dealer to get at least some guarantee that I'd have some comeback via Trading Standards etc if it all went wrong, I have to say that all at BSC have changed my mind on dealers or at least these guys.
                            In summary a great experience, pleasant, smooth and hassle free, absolutely no pressure to buy and when I want to trade up or buy something else will definitely be going to see what BSC have even though they are 130 miles from my home.
                            Robert Weston
                            Robert Weston
                            We Love Reviews

                              Helpfulness

                              Knowledge

                              Follow-up

                              Service Quality

                              Value for Money

                              Excellent car buying experience
                              The team at Berkshire Specialist Cars were spot on. From my phone call enquiries to meeting in person was an impeccable experience. Even though the vehicle I bought was at the low end of their extensive selection of vehicles they still treated me with the same professionalism as if I was buying a high value vehicle from them. The team took the time to show me round the vehicle, let me test drive the vehicle on a very thorough test route and help with all the paperwork when completing the sale of the vehicle.
                              Being part of the RAC dealership network also gave me 6months warranty and 12months Breakdown cover FOC. Which gave me confidence in the place I was buying my new car from!
                              Would give more than 5 stars and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for to buy a car.
                              Joshua Baker
                              Joshua Baker
                              We Love Reviews

                                Helpfulness

                                Knowledge

                                Service Quality

                                Value for Money

                                Recent rs6 sale
                                Recently I bought an Audi RS6 from these guys it was a great Experience from start to finish I love my new car and would highly recommend others to visit this garage and make a purchase thanks again to Nigel the salesman.
                                ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ SERVICE
                                Adam Mclean
                                Adam Mclean
                                We Love Reviews

                                  Helpfulness

                                  Knowledge

                                  Follow-up

                                  Service Quality

                                  Value for Money

                                  I brought an Audi S5
                                  BSCs were great to deal with very professional and always speedy to reply.
                                  Paul was very professional didn’t need to sell me the car the appearance and preparation sold itself.
                                  Very happy with my purchase.
                                  27/02/2019
                                  Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Adam for your kind review. We hope you have lots of fun in your new car! Kind regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars Ltd.
                                  0 0
                                  Report this Comment 
                                  Barry Robinson
                                  Barry Robinson
                                  We Love Reviews

                                    Helpfulness

                                    Knowledge

                                    Follow-up

                                    Service Quality

                                    Value for Money

                                    Great advice and very friendly and professional team
                                    I had been looking for a specific 911 for a while. I had viewed a few elsewhere and then found what I was looking for and Nigel, Tony and Paul were extremely helpful. This place has a great selection of quality performance cars. After sales service excellent. Had a question on warranty post sale and Nigel responded in less than minute via text even though he was on a family holiday. Great customer service
                                    26/02/2019
                                    Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Barry for you recent purchase and your very kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars Ltd
                                    0 0
                                    Report this Comment 
                                    Andrea La'moy
                                    Andrea La'moy
                                    We Love Reviews

                                      Helpfulness

                                      Knowledge

                                      Follow-up

                                      Service Quality

                                      Value for Money

                                      Professional service
                                      My wife & I highly recommended the professional & helpful service from the entire team at Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                      We will definitely be returning next time we are planning to purchase a prestige sports car.
                                      Thank you chaps.
                                      Cheers Christian 👍
                                      26/02/2019
                                      Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Christian and Andrea for your recent purchase and also your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars Ltd.
                                      0 0
                                      Report this Comment 
                                      Nicholas Chamberlain
                                      Nicholas Chamberlain
                                      We Love Reviews

                                        Helpfulness

                                        Knowledge

                                        Follow-up

                                        Service Quality

                                        Value for Money

                                        Santa FE Purchase....
                                        Highly recommend BSC for a good reliable motor, go out their way to make sure your purchase is the right one, have the car double checked and full fill any requests you have and need

                                        5* service from the guys before, during and after the purchase of your car
                                        26/02/2019
                                        Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Nick for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many Thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars Ltd.
                                        0 0
                                        Report this Comment 
                                        Matthew Bartlett
                                        Matthew Bartlett
                                        We Love Reviews

                                          Helpfulness

                                          Knowledge

                                          Follow-up

                                          Service Quality

                                          Value for Money

                                          CRV purchase
                                          Found this car on a web search and took along one of my Sons mechanics to evaluate .

                                          The car was well prepared and a quality product.

                                          We purchased the car and the whole process could not have been easier.
                                          Colby Sipson
                                          Colby Sipson
                                          We Love Reviews

                                            Helpfulness

                                            Knowledge

                                            Follow-up

                                            Service Quality

                                            Value for Money

                                            Smooth, effecient and pain free
                                            A really nice experience buying a car from Paul. Helpful without being too much like a car salesman.
                                            05/02/2019
                                            Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Colby for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. It was a pleasure to do business with you. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                            0 0
                                            Report this Comment 
                                            Deborah Shelton
                                            Deborah Shelton
                                            We Love Reviews

                                              Helpfulness

                                              Knowledge

                                              Follow-up

                                              Service Quality

                                              Value for Money

                                              A Very Professional Team
                                              These guys were a pleasure to deal with when I purchased the vehicle via online and telephone.
                                              They were very honest and helpful.
                                              The purchase went very smoothly and the car was delivered to my door!
                                              Brilliant!!!!
                                              05/02/2019
                                              Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Deborah for you kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                              0 0
                                              Report this Comment 
                                              Mark Withers
                                              Mark Withers
                                              We Love Reviews

                                                Helpfulness

                                                Knowledge

                                                Follow-up

                                                Service Quality

                                                Value for Money

                                                Nice cars, nice people, good customer service
                                                A nice selection of well priced prestige cars. Customer services and after sales were also very receptive and responsive. Would highly recommend them.
                                                Samantha Evans
                                                Samantha Evans
                                                We Love Reviews

                                                  Helpfulness

                                                  Knowledge

                                                  Follow-up

                                                  Service Quality

                                                  Value for Money

                                                  Very Professional
                                                  Nigel was always answering my emails promptly. Everything was handled professional and the garage was clean and well kept. All was organised well and very helpful. Would recommend buying a car here for the service.
                                                  05/02/2019
                                                  Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Samantha for your kind review. Best Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                  0 0
                                                  Report this Comment 
                                                  Razvan Chiuzbaian
                                                  Razvan Chiuzbaian
                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                    Helpfulness

                                                    Knowledge

                                                    Follow-up

                                                    Service Quality

                                                    Value for Money

                                                    Top class
                                                    Great top class service, always there if you have a question and also great value for cars !
                                                    Connie Jones-parry
                                                    Connie Jones-parry
                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                      Helpfulness

                                                      Knowledge

                                                      Follow-up

                                                      Service Quality

                                                      Value for Money

                                                      Pleasure
                                                      Happy to say the sales staff and the car are and were excellent.
                                                      Rahim Virmani
                                                      Rahim Virmani
                                                      We Love Reviews

                                                        Helpfulness

                                                        Knowledge

                                                        Follow-up

                                                        Service Quality

                                                        Value for Money

                                                        Land Rover Discovery 4 Purchase
                                                        We made an appointment to go and see the car and were told it would be ready for when we arrived. As promised the car was in the middle of the yard ready for us to inspect.
                                                        We were left alone to look through the car at our leisure and every question we had was answered clearly and precisely giving us the confidence that the car was as described.
                                                        We were given a map to take the car for a test drive on our own to satisfy ourselves on how the car drove.
                                                        During the negotiations we did not manage to get the price reduced as the asking price was fair to begin with but we were delighted to have negotiated 3 years RAC Platinum cover.
                                                        The car also came with 12 months RAC breakdown for peace of mind.
                                                        I would have no hesitation from buying from Berkshire Specialist Cars again or recommend them.
                                                        Rahim Virmani's picture of B...
                                                        Alan Thompson
                                                        Alan Thompson
                                                        We Love Reviews

                                                          Helpfulness

                                                          Knowledge

                                                          Follow-up

                                                          Service Quality

                                                          Value for Money

                                                          very happy
                                                          good choice of cars at the right price , professional and courteous , highly recommended A.Thompson
                                                          Ebrima Sallah
                                                          Ebrima Sallah
                                                          We Love Reviews

                                                            Helpfulness

                                                            Knowledge

                                                            Follow-up

                                                            Service Quality

                                                            Value for Money

                                                            Excellent Service.
                                                            A very professional and straight talking business. Despite my misunderstanding that the warranty documents would be sent to my home address, this was sorted out professionally. I would recommend this business.
                                                            Tony Gasson
                                                            We Love Reviews

                                                              Helpfulness

                                                              Knowledge

                                                              Follow-up

                                                              Service Quality

                                                              Value for Money

                                                              Friendly, professional , honest, easy to do business with.
                                                              Nigel and Paul were all of the above and more standing head and shoulders in professionalism above many of the other pushy dealers we visited. Their stock is clearly well chosen and they corrected a fault they identified just before delivery themselves when the could have ignored it.
                                                              04/12/2018
                                                              Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Mr Gasson for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Berkshire Specialist Cars for the purchase of your new car. Best Regards.
                                                              0 0
                                                              Report this Comment 
                                                              Dusan Marjov
                                                              Dusan Marjov
                                                              We Love Reviews

                                                                Helpfulness

                                                                Knowledge

                                                                Follow-up

                                                                Service Quality

                                                                Value for Money

                                                                Feedback
                                                                I’m very grateful for service I get from you. Nice people, all clear and quick sorting
                                                                04/12/2018
                                                                Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Dusan for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                0 0
                                                                Report this Comment 
                                                                David Parratt
                                                                David Parratt
                                                                We Love Reviews

                                                                  Knowledge

                                                                  Follow-up

                                                                  Service Quality

                                                                  Value for Money

                                                                  Happy Customer
                                                                  I've been buying my cars from here for many years now and have always found the service excellent. The car I wanted this time was not in stock but I gave the specification of the one I required and within a week they had located just the one I wanted. A very happy customer
                                                                  27/11/2018
                                                                  Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you David for your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                  0 0
                                                                  Report this Comment 
                                                                  Shirley Ferrie
                                                                  Shirley Ferrie
                                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                                    Helpfulness

                                                                    Knowledge

                                                                    Service Quality

                                                                    Value for Money

                                                                    Courteous and efficient
                                                                    Even though i was buying a car that was not expensive compared to the others on the lot my treatment by Paul and Nigel from the initial phone call to the actual collection was lovely.
                                                                    The car was absolutely immaculate when i picked it up.
                                                                    14/11/2018
                                                                    Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Shirley for your kind review. It was a pleasure to supply you with your new car. We hope you have many years of enjoyable motoring. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                    0 0
                                                                    Report this Comment 
                                                                    Leigh Mesa Beltre
                                                                    Leigh Mesa Beltre
                                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                                      Helpfulness

                                                                      Knowledge

                                                                      Follow-up

                                                                      Service Quality

                                                                      Value for Money

                                                                      Great customer service and friendly
                                                                      Customer service was really good, staff were very helpful and friendly. The car was clean and the process of buying my car was quick and easy.
                                                                      27/11/2018
                                                                      Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Leigh for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                      0 0
                                                                      Report this Comment 
                                                                      Michael Breen
                                                                      Michael Breen
                                                                      We Love Reviews

                                                                        Helpfulness

                                                                        Knowledge

                                                                        Follow-up

                                                                        Service Quality

                                                                        Value for Money

                                                                        Friendly and honest dealership
                                                                        I turned up at the dealership unannounced to see a specific car that had been advertised the night before.

                                                                        Nigel and Paul (?) were very helpful, with honest feedback about the car.

                                                                        It was a very easy purchase and all work completed before the car was released to me the following week.

                                                                        Thanks gents
                                                                        Majid Sultan
                                                                        Majid Sultan
                                                                        We Love Reviews

                                                                          Helpfulness

                                                                          Knowledge

                                                                          Follow-up

                                                                          Service Quality

                                                                          Value for Money

                                                                          Great Experience
                                                                          I dealt with Paul when i was looking to buy a Volvo they had. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with him.

                                                                          Very professional, knowledgable, wasn't pushy at all, gave me plenty of time to think things through and was reasonable throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car with Berkshire.
                                                                          Wendy Taylor-bard
                                                                          Wendy Taylor-bard
                                                                          We Love Reviews

                                                                            Helpfulness

                                                                            Knowledge

                                                                            Follow-up

                                                                            Service Quality

                                                                            Value for Money

                                                                            Professional and friendly service
                                                                            From the moment we arrived at the showroom we felt welcome. Left to look over the vehicle at our leisure. And after a quick test drive knew it was the car. Paperwork completed and drive away less than an hour later. Great guys, great service. Would recommend.
                                                                            Susan Mcmahon
                                                                            Susan Mcmahon
                                                                            We Love Reviews

                                                                              Helpfulness

                                                                              Knowledge

                                                                              Follow-up

                                                                              Service Quality

                                                                              Value for Money

                                                                              Probably the best used car sales available.
                                                                              I’d like to thank Berkshire Specialist Cars , in particular Paul for making the whole process of buying a Freelander from them and part exchanging a Mercedes SLK a straight forward easy and enjoyable experience.
                                                                              I can’t recommend them highly enough. When we need another car I’d go back to them without hesitation.
                                                                              Falon Myers
                                                                              Falon Myers
                                                                              We Love Reviews

                                                                                Helpfulness

                                                                                Knowledge

                                                                                Follow-up

                                                                                Service Quality

                                                                                Value for Money

                                                                                looked after very well
                                                                                we brought an Audi a4 from Nigel and his team due to our extending family, who new babies needed so much room!
                                                                                unfortunately within a couple of weeks our turbo faulty light came on and we could not exceed past the speed of 60 mph.
                                                                                Nigel was so accommodating and after hearing that I had travelled from Southampton to drop the car off he insisted his drivers done the running around there after. we received a courtesy car, again the driver was very nice.
                                                                                our car was with nigels team for nearly 4 weeks but his mechanics kept me and my husband updated daily. unfortunately when our car was returned to us the light came back on again. Aubrey (the mechanic) picked the car up and scanned it as soon as he received it, knowing we were off for a family weekend away and needed the space to take our babies things everyone prioritised us even though they had other jobs to see too.
                                                                                we received our car the day before we went away HORRAY! the light has not been back on since. Nigel was very apologetic even though it was not anyone's fault. myself and my husband we're looked after by berkshire specialist cars and they upheld every bit of professionalism.

                                                                                thank you
                                                                                Kelvin Grainger
                                                                                Kelvin Grainger
                                                                                We Love Reviews
                                                                                  Good service
                                                                                  Friendly efficient people to deal with and good vehicle preparation.
                                                                                  Allen Waller
                                                                                  Allen Waller
                                                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                                                    Great Experience
                                                                                    The whole experience from start to finish was carried out in the most professional manner, all questions were answered no if's or buts, the sales team never tried to sell you something you did not want and I will definitely be looking to recommend and do business with them again Paul and Nigel at the office were a real pleasure to do Business with.