Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Pinned
Joshua Baker
Joshua Baker
    We Love Reviews

    Helpfulness

    Knowledge

    Service Quality

    Value for Money

    Recent rs6 sale
    Recently I bought an Audi RS6 from these guys it was a great Experience from start to finish I love my new car and would highly recommend others to visit this garage and make a purchase thanks again to Nigel the salesman.
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ SERVICE
    Adam Mclean
    Adam Mclean
      We Love Reviews

      Helpfulness

      Knowledge

      Follow-up

      Service Quality

      Value for Money

      I brought an Audi S5
      BSCs were great to deal with very professional and always speedy to reply.
      Paul was very professional didn’t need to sell me the car the appearance and preparation sold itself.
      Very happy with my purchase.
      27/02/2019
      Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Adam for your kind review. We hope you have lots of fun in your new car! Kind regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars Ltd.
      0 0
      Report this Comment 
      Barry Robinson
      Barry Robinson
        We Love Reviews

        Helpfulness

        Knowledge

        Follow-up

        Service Quality

        Value for Money

        Great advice and very friendly and professional team
        I had been looking for a specific 911 for a while. I had viewed a few elsewhere and then found what I was looking for and Nigel, Tony and Paul were extremely helpful. This place has a great selection of quality performance cars. After sales service excellent. Had a question on warranty post sale and Nigel responded in less than minute via text even though he was on a family holiday. Great customer service
        26/02/2019
        Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Barry for you recent purchase and your very kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars Ltd
        0 0
        Report this Comment 
        Andrea La'moy
        Andrea La'moy
          We Love Reviews

          Helpfulness

          Knowledge

          Follow-up

          Service Quality

          Value for Money

          Professional service
          My wife & I highly recommended the professional & helpful service from the entire team at Berkshire Specialist Cars.
          We will definitely be returning next time we are planning to purchase a prestige sports car.
          Thank you chaps.
          Cheers Christian 👍
          26/02/2019
          Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Christian and Andrea for your recent purchase and also your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars Ltd.
          0 0
          Report this Comment 
          Nicholas Chamberlain
          Nicholas Chamberlain
            We Love Reviews

            Helpfulness

            Knowledge

            Follow-up

            Service Quality

            Value for Money

            Santa FE Purchase....
            Highly recommend BSC for a good reliable motor, go out their way to make sure your purchase is the right one, have the car double checked and full fill any requests you have and need

            5* service from the guys before, during and after the purchase of your car
            26/02/2019
            Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Nick for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many Thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars Ltd.
            0 0
            Report this Comment 
            Matthew Bartlett
            Matthew Bartlett
              We Love Reviews

              Helpfulness

              Knowledge

              Follow-up

              Service Quality

              Value for Money

              CRV purchase
              Found this car on a web search and took along one of my Sons mechanics to evaluate .

              The car was well prepared and a quality product.

              We purchased the car and the whole process could not have been easier.
              Colby Sipson
              Colby Sipson
                We Love Reviews

                Helpfulness

                Knowledge

                Follow-up

                Service Quality

                Value for Money

                Smooth, effecient and pain free
                A really nice experience buying a car from Paul. Helpful without being too much like a car salesman.
                05/02/2019
                Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Colby for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. It was a pleasure to do business with you. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                0 0
                Report this Comment 
                Deborah Shelton
                Deborah Shelton
                  We Love Reviews

                  Helpfulness

                  Knowledge

                  Follow-up

                  Service Quality

                  Value for Money

                  A Very Professional Team
                  These guys were a pleasure to deal with when I purchased the vehicle via online and telephone.
                  They were very honest and helpful.
                  The purchase went very smoothly and the car was delivered to my door!
                  Brilliant!!!!
                  05/02/2019
                  Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Deborah for you kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                  0 0
                  Report this Comment 
                  Mark Withers
                  Mark Withers
                    We Love Reviews

                    Helpfulness

                    Knowledge

                    Follow-up

                    Service Quality

                    Value for Money

                    Nice cars, nice people, good customer service
                    A nice selection of well priced prestige cars. Customer services and after sales were also very receptive and responsive. Would highly recommend them.
                    Samantha Evans
                    Samantha Evans
                      We Love Reviews

                      Helpfulness

                      Knowledge

                      Follow-up

                      Service Quality

                      Value for Money

                      Very Professional
                      Nigel was always answering my emails promptly. Everything was handled professional and the garage was clean and well kept. All was organised well and very helpful. Would recommend buying a car here for the service.
                      05/02/2019
                      Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Samantha for your kind review. Best Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                      0 0
                      Report this Comment 
                      Razvan Chiuzbaian
                      Razvan Chiuzbaian
                        We Love Reviews

                        Helpfulness

                        Knowledge

                        Follow-up

                        Service Quality

                        Value for Money

                        Top class
                        Great top class service, always there if you have a question and also great value for cars !
                        Connie Jones-parry
                        Connie Jones-parry
                          We Love Reviews

                          Helpfulness

                          Knowledge

                          Follow-up

                          Service Quality

                          Value for Money

                          Pleasure
                          Happy to say the sales staff and the car are and were excellent.
                          Rahim Virmani
                          Rahim Virmani
                            We Love Reviews

                            Helpfulness

                            Knowledge

                            Follow-up

                            Service Quality

                            Value for Money

                            Land Rover Discovery 4 Purchase
                            We made an appointment to go and see the car and were told it would be ready for when we arrived. As promised the car was in the middle of the yard ready for us to inspect.
                            We were left alone to look through the car at our leisure and every question we had was answered clearly and precisely giving us the confidence that the car was as described.
                            We were given a map to take the car for a test drive on our own to satisfy ourselves on how the car drove.
                            During the negotiations we did not manage to get the price reduced as the asking price was fair to begin with but we were delighted to have negotiated 3 years RAC Platinum cover.
                            The car also came with 12 months RAC breakdown for peace of mind.
                            I would have no hesitation from buying from Berkshire Specialist Cars again or recommend them.
                            Rahim Virmani's picture of B...
                            Alan Thompson
                            Alan Thompson
                              We Love Reviews

                              Helpfulness

                              Knowledge

                              Follow-up

                              Service Quality

                              Value for Money

                              very happy
                              good choice of cars at the right price , professional and courteous , highly recommended A.Thompson
                              Ebrima Sallah
                              Ebrima Sallah
                                We Love Reviews

                                Helpfulness

                                Knowledge

                                Follow-up

                                Service Quality

                                Value for Money

                                Excellent Service.
                                A very professional and straight talking business. Despite my misunderstanding that the warranty documents would be sent to my home address, this was sorted out professionally. I would recommend this business.
                                Tony Gasson
                                  We Love Reviews

                                  Helpfulness

                                  Knowledge

                                  Follow-up

                                  Service Quality

                                  Value for Money

                                  Friendly, professional , honest, easy to do business with.
                                  Nigel and Paul were all of the above and more standing head and shoulders in professionalism above many of the other pushy dealers we visited. Their stock is clearly well chosen and they corrected a fault they identified just before delivery themselves when the could have ignored it.
                                  04/12/2018
                                  Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Mr Gasson for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Berkshire Specialist Cars for the purchase of your new car. Best Regards.
                                  0 0
                                  Report this Comment 
                                  Dusan Marjov
                                  Dusan Marjov
                                    We Love Reviews

                                    Helpfulness

                                    Knowledge

                                    Follow-up

                                    Service Quality

                                    Value for Money

                                    Feedback
                                    I’m very grateful for service I get from you. Nice people, all clear and quick sorting
                                    04/12/2018
                                    Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Dusan for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                    0 0
                                    Report this Comment 
                                    David Parratt
                                    David Parratt
                                      We Love Reviews

                                      Knowledge

                                      Follow-up

                                      Service Quality

                                      Value for Money

                                      Happy Customer
                                      I've been buying my cars from here for many years now and have always found the service excellent. The car I wanted this time was not in stock but I gave the specification of the one I required and within a week they had located just the one I wanted. A very happy customer
                                      27/11/2018
                                      Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you David for your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                      0 0
                                      Report this Comment 
                                      Shirley Ferrie
                                      Shirley Ferrie
                                        We Love Reviews

                                        Helpfulness

                                        Knowledge

                                        Service Quality

                                        Value for Money

                                        Courteous and efficient
                                        Even though i was buying a car that was not expensive compared to the others on the lot my treatment by Paul and Nigel from the initial phone call to the actual collection was lovely.
                                        The car was absolutely immaculate when i picked it up.
                                        14/11/2018
                                        Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Shirley for your kind review. It was a pleasure to supply you with your new car. We hope you have many years of enjoyable motoring. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                        0 0
                                        Report this Comment 
                                        Leigh Mesa Beltre
                                        Leigh Mesa Beltre
                                          We Love Reviews

                                          Helpfulness

                                          Knowledge

                                          Follow-up

                                          Service Quality

                                          Value for Money

                                          Great customer service and friendly
                                          Customer service was really good, staff were very helpful and friendly. The car was clean and the process of buying my car was quick and easy.
                                          27/11/2018
                                          Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Leigh for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new car. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                          0 0
                                          Report this Comment 
                                          Michael Breen
                                          Michael Breen
                                            We Love Reviews

                                            Helpfulness

                                            Knowledge

                                            Follow-up

                                            Service Quality

                                            Value for Money

                                            Friendly and honest dealership
                                            I turned up at the dealership unannounced to see a specific car that had been advertised the night before.

                                            Nigel and Paul (?) were very helpful, with honest feedback about the car.

                                            It was a very easy purchase and all work completed before the car was released to me the following week.

                                            Thanks gents
                                            Majid Sultan
                                            Majid Sultan
                                              We Love Reviews

                                              Helpfulness

                                              Knowledge

                                              Follow-up

                                              Service Quality

                                              Value for Money

                                              Great Experience
                                              I dealt with Paul when i was looking to buy a Volvo they had. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with him.

                                              Very professional, knowledgable, wasn't pushy at all, gave me plenty of time to think things through and was reasonable throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car with Berkshire.
                                              Wendy Taylor-bard
                                              Wendy Taylor-bard
                                                We Love Reviews

                                                Helpfulness

                                                Knowledge

                                                Follow-up

                                                Service Quality

                                                Value for Money

                                                Professional and friendly service
                                                From the moment we arrived at the showroom we felt welcome. Left to look over the vehicle at our leisure. And after a quick test drive knew it was the car. Paperwork completed and drive away less than an hour later. Great guys, great service. Would recommend.
                                                Susan Mcmahon
                                                Susan Mcmahon
                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                  Helpfulness

                                                  Knowledge

                                                  Follow-up

                                                  Service Quality

                                                  Value for Money

                                                  Probably the best used car sales available.
                                                  I’d like to thank Berkshire Specialist Cars , in particular Paul for making the whole process of buying a Freelander from them and part exchanging a Mercedes SLK a straight forward easy and enjoyable experience.
                                                  I can’t recommend them highly enough. When we need another car I’d go back to them without hesitation.
                                                  Falon Myers
                                                  Falon Myers
                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                    Helpfulness

                                                    Knowledge

                                                    Follow-up

                                                    Service Quality

                                                    Value for Money

                                                    looked after very well
                                                    we brought an Audi a4 from Nigel and his team due to our extending family, who new babies needed so much room!
                                                    unfortunately within a couple of weeks our turbo faulty light came on and we could not exceed past the speed of 60 mph.
                                                    Nigel was so accommodating and after hearing that I had travelled from Southampton to drop the car off he insisted his drivers done the running around there after. we received a courtesy car, again the driver was very nice.
                                                    our car was with nigels team for nearly 4 weeks but his mechanics kept me and my husband updated daily. unfortunately when our car was returned to us the light came back on again. Aubrey (the mechanic) picked the car up and scanned it as soon as he received it, knowing we were off for a family weekend away and needed the space to take our babies things everyone prioritised us even though they had other jobs to see too.
                                                    we received our car the day before we went away HORRAY! the light has not been back on since. Nigel was very apologetic even though it was not anyone's fault. myself and my husband we're looked after by berkshire specialist cars and they upheld every bit of professionalism.

                                                    thank you
                                                    Kelvin Grainger
                                                    Kelvin Grainger
                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                      Good service
                                                      Friendly efficient people to deal with and good vehicle preparation.
                                                      Allen Waller
                                                      Allen Waller
                                                        We Love Reviews
                                                        Great Experience
                                                        The whole experience from start to finish was carried out in the most professional manner, all questions were answered no if's or buts, the sales team never tried to sell you something you did not want and I will definitely be looking to recommend and do business with them again Paul and Nigel at the office were a real pleasure to do Business with.
                                                        Tim Robins
                                                        Tim Robins
                                                          We Love Reviews

                                                          Helpfulness

                                                          Knowledge

                                                          Follow-up

                                                          Service Quality

                                                          Value for Money

                                                          Very happy customer
                                                          Very happy with my experience dealing with Berkshire specialist cars. I saw on thier website that they had in stock the vehicle that i have been searching for, for quite some time in the right colour,styling and spec.
                                                          So i arranged a viewing.
                                                          When i turn't up for the viewing the vehicle looked great. Valeted to a high standard.
                                                          The vehicle was then moved into an open space on the forecourt so i could have a good look around it, i was left alone to inspect the vehicle properly and in my own time.
                                                          When i was ready to road test inwas given a pre-planned route guide (map) for the roadtest. NOT ONCE did i feel pushed or pressured to make a decision and for a small deposit they held the vehicle for me.
                                                          When it came to collecting it was easy and smooth and an extra sweetener was that they put enough fuel in the vehicle to get me home.
                                                          Massive thank you to nigel and paul and tonall involved at Berkshire spacialist cars
                                                          Peter Thomas
                                                          Peter Thomas
                                                            We Love Reviews

                                                            Helpfulness

                                                            Knowledge

                                                            Follow-up

                                                            Service Quality

                                                            Value for Money

                                                            From the time I sat down to being offered a coffee to the time I drove away it was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and every question answered. The vehicle was advertised perfectly and as I had driven for 2 hours I was not disappointed. These guys are the professionals Once again many many thanks. Ps in my mid life crisis I now can enjoy my Porsche.
                                                            Gerald Sykes
                                                            Gerald Sykes
                                                              We Love Reviews

                                                              Helpfulness

                                                              Knowledge

                                                              Follow-up

                                                              Service Quality

                                                              Value for Money

                                                              Great company
                                                              i found Nigel the gentleman that i dealt with very warm and friendly yet business like. He dealt with me in a very professional manner and as he said he would do, so he did. So far he has met all my expectations. The exchanging of my car on a part exchange was smooth and quick and i received the vehicle documents within a few days of purchasing the vehicle. I would definitely buy my next car from his company.
                                                              Ian Muir
                                                              Ian Muir
                                                                We Love Reviews

                                                                Helpfulness

                                                                Knowledge

                                                                Follow-up

                                                                Service Quality

                                                                Value for Money

                                                                Enjoy a great customer experience at Berkshire Specialist Cars
                                                                I was looking to part exchange my trusted family car for something more modern with a good history and found what I was looking for at Berkshire Specialist Cars. The experience was excellent, Paul looked after me from the first point of contact to driving away with my new purchase, great, open and trusted communications throughout, it was a pleasure doing business with Paul, I will be going back when my kids have grown up a bit more and I am in the market for something more sporty.
                                                                Thanks guys, keep doing what you are doing!
                                                                Wendy Crowell
                                                                Wendy Crowell
                                                                  We Love Reviews

                                                                  Helpfulness

                                                                  Knowledge

                                                                  Follow-up

                                                                  Service Quality

                                                                  Value for Money

                                                                  Satisfied customer
                                                                  I found the company to be very professional. Not pushy but explained everything gave me time to look around and test drive the car, dealt with issues and the car was in a good condition all checks had been done, and it had been valeted, everything they said they would do they did, after sales service so far has been of a high standard. Very professional and polite sales team, I would recommend this company if you are looking for a high quality used car.
                                                                  11/10/2018
                                                                  Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars
                                                                  0 0
                                                                  Report this Comment 
                                                                  Freddie Beagley
                                                                  Freddie Beagley
                                                                    We Love Reviews

                                                                    Helpfulness

                                                                    Knowledge

                                                                    Follow-up

                                                                    Service Quality

                                                                    Value for Money

                                                                    Brilliant overall experience
                                                                    Brilliant experience overall, Nigel and Paul were very helpful. Was an absolute delight buying a car with Berkshire Specialist cars
                                                                    11/10/2018
                                                                    Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Freddie for your kind review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We hope you get a lot of enjoyment out of your new car, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next purchase. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                    0 0
                                                                    Report this Comment 
                                                                    Graham Biddle
                                                                    Graham Biddle
                                                                      We Love Reviews

                                                                      Helpfulness

                                                                      Knowledge

                                                                      Follow-up

                                                                      Service Quality

                                                                      Value for Money

                                                                      Great experience
                                                                      Guys were fantastic so friendly and welcoming could not do enough to help us highly recommend . over the moon with my car would shop here again
                                                                      11/10/2018
                                                                      Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you for your review Graham. It was a pleasure to welcome you and Kirsty here at Berkshire Specialist Cars. We hope you enjoy your new car. Many thanks, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                      0 0
                                                                      Report this Comment 
                                                                      Alex Jassinger
                                                                      Alex Jassinger
                                                                        We Love Reviews

                                                                        Helpfulness

                                                                        Knowledge

                                                                        Follow-up

                                                                        Service Quality

                                                                        Value for Money

                                                                        Superb
                                                                        Second to none service.
                                                                        Nigel knows his stuff.
                                                                        Todor Trankarov
                                                                        Todor Trankarov
                                                                          We Love Reviews

                                                                          Helpfulness

                                                                          Knowledge

                                                                          Follow-up

                                                                          Service Quality

                                                                          Value for Money

                                                                          My next car
                                                                          Great and very helpful people.
                                                                          Always ready to help and advice. Will recommend. Keep doing it the same way.
                                                                          21/09/2018
                                                                          Berkshire Specialist Cars Hi Todor, thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We hope you enjoy your new car. Kind Regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                          0 0
                                                                          Report this Comment 
                                                                          Neil Shackleton
                                                                          Neil Shackleton
                                                                            We Love Reviews

                                                                            Helpfulness

                                                                            Knowledge

                                                                            Follow-up

                                                                            Service Quality

                                                                            Value for Money

                                                                            Amazing Experience
                                                                            When looking around for a used car you are always wary of who you are buying from and the condition of the car. I have to say that my experience with Berkshire Specialist Cars has been nothing short of spectacular from start to finish.
                                                                            Dealers could certainly learn a thing or two from Nigel and his team.

                                                                            From the moment I spoke with Nigel I felt something was totally different about this business. Nigel's statement was "if the car isn't good enough for me to buy, then it's not good enough for you!".

                                                                            Paul looked after me on the day and the whole experiences was totally customer focused, non pushy, and literally bending over backwards and sideways in the right way to make sure my journey with them was going to be a great one.

                                                                            Any niggles I had were sorted immediately and the care taken over the preparation of the car was second to none.

                                                                            Their service is first class because firstly they care, about the customers and the cars they get and as such go out of their way to engineer a very easy buying experience. On top of that I walked away with 1 free years RAC cover which was started immediately.

                                                                            I know 1000% I will be back to Nigel and his team for my next car.
                                                                            Amazing Experience
                                                                            21/09/2018
                                                                            Berkshire Specialist Cars Thank you Neil for your review and your kind words. It was a pleasure to have done business with you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Enjoy your new car. Best regards, Berkshire Specialist Cars.
                                                                            0 0
                                                                            Report this Comment 
                                                                            John Barton
                                                                            John Barton
                                                                              We Love Reviews

                                                                              Helpfulness

                                                                              Knowledge

                                                                              Follow-up

                                                                              Service Quality

                                                                              Value for Money

                                                                              A great find.
                                                                              I’d been trawling the internet for a number of weeks looking for the right car, then found an A8 on Autotrader listed at Berkshire Specialist Cars. I’d seen a few A8’s at other dealers a few weeks prior and was left disappointed at the general condition of their vehicles. However, turning up unannounced to Berkshire Speciliast cars to view a vehicle that had they’d had less than 24hours, they gladly passed me the keys and let me have a look around, Nigel was busy doing a vehicle handover when I arrived, but gave me his full attention when he’d finished. We talked briefly about the car, then he let me take it out for an unaccompanied test drive.! The car was not only immaculate, it drove faultlessly. On return, I was offered a fair price for my trade in and we shook hands on the sale and Nigel agreed to contact me in the morning. True to his word, Nigel called me at 0930 advising that the vehicle was going to be valeted and service that morning and would be ready for me at 4pm. Amazing! I turned up at 4 and the car was ready and waiting in even better shape than when I’d viewed it. After a brief exchange of documents, form filling I drove away in my new whip 15 minutes later. A thoroughly painless experience all round and definitely a dealership that I’d recommend. Many thanks. John
                                                                              Wayne Osborne
                                                                                Google
                                                                                Awesome value, quality cars, great service and staff. Cheers lads. 2 year update! Purchased an 08 freelander 2 and have been regularly hammering it about, on and off road. Still going strong. Would recommend!
                                                                                22/03/2019
                                                                                Berkshire Specialist Cars Thanks for the great review 👍🏻
                                                                                0 0
                                                                                Report this Comment 
                                                                                Mr SK
                                                                                Mr SK
                                                                                  RAC Cars
                                                                                  I have now bought 4 cars from this dealer. Each time it has been an easy experience. I had an issue with one car which was resolved within 48 hours. Friendly, helpful dealership. When i am ready ti change vehicle again, this is the first place i will visit.
                                                                                  0