Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Jackie Slack
Jackie Slack
    We Love Reviews
    My visit this morning
    My first visit - I’m so pleased I made the decision to move to this practice. Very welcoming, and the standard of treatment, professionalism and knowledge of Cathryn was excellent and very reassuring.
    Bernadette Robins
    Bernadette Robins
      We Love Reviews
      Great
      Dentist was great, made me feel at ease and was very helpful. I will go back again.
      John Turner
      John Turner
        We Love Reviews
        To see Hygienist
        Everything went to plan Was welcomed by receptionist and shown to treatment room. After a thorough examination was given the required treatment in a very professional manner.
        Patricia Cleverley
        Patricia Cleverley
          We Love Reviews
          First Appointment
          Completely happy with my first appointment and treatment I scheduled. I am a nervous patient but felt at ease. Many thanks.
          Frances Philpot
          Frances Philpot
            We Love Reviews
            Great first appointment.
            Just beginning my treatment with Ashley who explained all my options, giving me a clear idea of the choices ahead of me. Most importantly, a fractured tooth extracted today. Relief!
            Karen Campbell
            Karen Campbell
              We Love Reviews
              Major Treatment Completed
              I recently completed a course of major treatment at the end of April. This was carried out by Ashley and his very professional team. I was treated very well and everything was clearly explained to me, on every visit.
              I'm very pleased with my new implants.
              Andy Timms
              Andy Timms
                We Love Reviews
                Great Job
                Cath did a great job repairing a failed filling and cracked tooth. I am a terrible patient - nervous, strong gag reflex and sensitive teeth. Cath was very understanding and did a very professional job. Many thanks.
                David Deanshaw
                David Deanshaw
                  We Love Reviews
                  Professionalism
                  I am not an easy patient. I am now old - 80 last month. i also suffer a "gagging reflex" which happens when water is near my windpipe. Ashley is very understanding with me. for this reason I see him as very professional.
                  David Deanshaw
                  Vivien Woods-Scawen
                  Vivien Woods-Scawen
                    We Love Reviews
                    Brilliant!!
                    Ive had Ashley as my dentist for many years and really can’t fault the treatment i receive...it has not always been an easy ride because of Gum disease but the main thing is that i trust Ashley’s skill and judgement ...which is so important especialy in times when many dentists seem to be just out for your money!
                    Tracie Padro
                    Tracie Padro
                      We Love Reviews
                      Fantastic Treatment
                      I have been at this practice for over 11 years . The care and treatment is second to none. More importantly when you have pain or a problem nothing is too much trouble for the team here. Cannot highly recommend enough. 5 star all the way.
                      Lyn Williams
                      Lyn Williams
                        We Love Reviews
                        Fantastic
                        Staff I meet on the day were all friendly and helpful.Dr Ashley Davenport was very nice and felt at easy the moment I went in he was verY knowledgable and gave me several options To help put my mouth right.
                        Joy Savage
                        Joy Savage
                          We Love Reviews
                          Great dental practice
                          Thank you so much Catherine I am over the moon with my new teeth I can now smile again you were very professional and made me feel totally relaxed also thank you to all the staff joy savage
                          10/04/2021
                          Response by
                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                          Practice Owner Thank you for this review joy. I look forward to sharing it with Catherine and the team.
                          Janet Evans
                          Janet Evans
                            We Love Reviews
                            First class review
                            During a difficult time I found everything to be very caring and considerate by the staff
                            26/03/2021
                            Response by
                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                            Practice Owner Thanks for this review Janet. I’m glad we could help.
                            Susan Kitchen
                            Susan Kitchen
                              We Love Reviews
                              Dental Experience
                              As always enjoyed my dental and hygienist experience. Welcoming service by happy and professional staff.
                              24/03/2021
                              Response by
                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                              Practice Owner Thank you for this review Susan. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                              Eira Smith
                              Eira Smith
                                We Love Reviews
                                Covid procedures followed to the letter
                                Cannot fault the staff at this practice professional and friendly. Ashley did my implants 12 years and he said today they are as good as new. Best decision I ever made.
                                02/03/2021
                                Response by
                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                Practice Owner Thanks for this review Eira. It is great to see that your implants continue to look great and work well.
                                Jim Cooper
                                Jim Cooper
                                  We Love Reviews
                                  Excellent as always
                                  The treatment was friendly, reassuring and professional. The best dentist I have ever had. I am particularly pleased that the practice has remained open during the pandemic.
                                  02/03/2021
                                  Response by
                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                  Practice Owner Thank you for your kind words in this review Jim. We really appreciate you going to the trouble.
                                  Ian Clarke
                                  Ian Clarke
                                    We Love Reviews
                                    Very professional and safe service
                                    Professional, fast but putting the customer first in quality of care and safety.
                                    01/03/2021
                                    Response by
                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                    Practice Owner Thank you for this review Ian. I am pleased we could make you happy.
                                    Terry Quigley
                                    Terry Quigley
                                      We Love Reviews
                                      First visit
                                      I went yesterday for emergency treatment and was impressed with the welcome and treatment I received. New to the area I have now registered with this Practice.
                                      21/02/2021
                                      Response by
                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                      Practice Owner Thanks for this review Terry. I am glad we could help you.
                                      Bill Downing
                                      Bill Downing
                                        We Love Reviews
                                        Dental check up and hygienist visit
                                        Excellent care and treatment as always, and all the latest Covid procedures and PPE, highly recommended
                                        17/02/2021
                                        Response by
                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                        Practice Owner Thank you for this review Bill. We really appreciate it.
                                        Keith Knight
                                        Keith Knight
                                          We Love Reviews
                                          Excellent
                                          Very informative and helpful delivered in a professional and friendly manner. Thank you.
                                          08/02/2021
                                          Response by
                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                          Practice Owner Thank you for this review Keith. I am pleased to read that you found the appointment informative.
                                          Sarah Openshaw
                                          Sarah Openshaw
                                            We Love Reviews
                                            Very professional service
                                            Professional and friendly service, with a personal touch. Felt very safe with the present COVID precautions in place. I always feel I am given good impartial advice about my teeth and have been coming here for many years which as a person who doesn’t like to go to the dentist says something!
                                            02/02/2021
                                            Response by
                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                            Practice Owner Thanks for this review Sarah. I has been a pleasure looking after you.
                                            Mike Plomer-Roberts
                                            Mike Plomer-Roberts
                                              We Love Reviews
                                              Great
                                              Always great confident and knowledgeable advice and service. I’ve been a customer for many years.
                                              14/01/2021
                                              Response by
                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                              Practice Owner Thanks for this review Mike. It is much appreciated.
                                              Mark Bradbury
                                              Mark Bradbury
                                                We Love Reviews
                                                Initial consultation and examination
                                                Very impressed. Took time to explain the condition of my teeth and took care to make sure I was comfortable. Very professional and welcoming.
                                                12/01/2021
                                                Response by
                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                Practice Owner Thanks for this review Mark. It was a pleasure to meet you today.
                                                Laraine Wall
                                                Laraine Wall
                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                  Emergency Appointment
                                                  I visited the practise Friday and received the best possible care and attention. I was instantly put at ease and certainly would not hesitate to use surgery again. I will recommend them.
                                                  11/01/2021
                                                  Response by
                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                  Practice Owner Thank you for this recommendation and review Laraine.
                                                  Sally Herman
                                                  Sally Herman
                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                    Very friendly and I felt safe with the coronavirus rules in place.
                                                    Everywhere was clean and I felt at ease, was not in for long but very friendly staff.
                                                    11/01/2021
                                                    Response by
                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                    Practice Owner Thanks for this review Sally. Pleased to read you felt safe.
                                                    Ian Tuersley
                                                    Ian Tuersley
                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                      Dental check-up
                                                      Very good experience; reassuringly safe procedures and very evident adaptations to ensure COVID safety is observed.
                                                      08/01/2021
                                                      Response by
                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                      Practice Owner Thank you for this review Professor. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                      Barbara Cole
                                                      Barbara Cole
                                                        We Love Reviews
                                                        Emergency appointment
                                                        I received great sympathy and caring when I went for my emergency assessment. Ashley and his team did everything for my comfort and did their best to help me. Although I live some distance away I feel the treatment I get is worth the journey. Thanks to everyone.
                                                        12/12/2020
                                                        Response by
                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                        Practice Owner Thank you for this review Barbara. Much appreciated.
                                                        Janet Hall
                                                        Janet Hall
                                                          We Love Reviews
                                                          An excellent practice
                                                          Wonderful client care. Ashley and his team cannot be praised high enough. Always treated with the upmost respect and even in these difficult times find time for a chat
                                                          24/11/2020
                                                          Response by
                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                          Practice Owner Thank you for this kind review Janet. We really appreciate it.
                                                          John Shuttleworth
                                                          John Shuttleworth
                                                            We Love Reviews
                                                            Very professional
                                                            Excellent service as always
                                                            Always have a phone call the following day to see how I am .
                                                            15/09/2020
                                                            Response by
                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                            Practice Owner Thank you for this review John. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                            Sandrs Heard
                                                            Sandrs Heard
                                                              We Love Reviews
                                                              Pre-holiday pain
                                                              I was able to get an appointment prior to my week's holiday when I was anxious about pain with cold drinks. Ashley was able to modify my filling to prevent stress on the bite surface of the problem tooth and advise pain relief from a Sensitive toothpaste until I can have a crown fitted due to the crack in my tooth. So far no further problem I am delighted to say.
                                                              05/09/2020
                                                              Response by
                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                              Practice Owner Thanks for this review Sandra.
                                                              I am glad we could help. Have a great holiday!
                                                              Simon Wilson
                                                              Simon Wilson
                                                                We Love Reviews
                                                                Filling
                                                                I trust Ashley to give me the best advice and then carry out a first class procedure.
                                                                28/08/2020
                                                                Response by
                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                Practice Owner Thank you for this review Simon. I am pleased to read that I have earned your trust.
                                                                Catherine Vivian
                                                                Catherine Vivian
                                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                                  Excellent
                                                                  Excellent treatment from Vanessa as usual, equally from Ashley. I was put at ease by the precautions this surgery had put in place to protect patients.
                                                                  19/08/2020
                                                                  Response by
                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                  Practice Owner Thank you for this review Catherine. I am pleased you are happy. Next time you come we will see if we can earn that last star from you!
                                                                  Barbara Hedley
                                                                  Barbara Hedley
                                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                                    Visit for check up and Hygeinist
                                                                    Spotless, arrival well managed and treatment as thorough as Covid-19 restrictions allow (no water jet cleaning)

                                                                    All good. Thankyou
                                                                    14/08/2020
                                                                    Response by
                                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                    Practice Owner Thank you for this review Barbara.
                                                                    Let’s hope this virus goes away soon so our hygienists can go back to squirting water again!
                                                                    Barbara Cole
                                                                    Barbara Cole
                                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                                      Visit during pandemic
                                                                      I was worried about visiting during the pandemic but couldn’t have been happier with the care and attention to detail for my safety. As always I felt really relaxed and comfortable with all the lovely staff. I travel quite a way to get to the practice because I have such confidence in Ashley.
                                                                      14/08/2020
                                                                      Response by
                                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                      Practice Owner Thank you for this review Barbara. It is always a pleasure to look after you.
                                                                      Ada Chan
                                                                      Ada Chan
                                                                        We Love Reviews
                                                                        Good experience
                                                                        I have been treated professionally.
                                                                        Staff are helpful and friendly. High standard of Hygiene and cleaning procedures have been carried out. As a patient I feel safe to have treatments at this dental practice.
                                                                        14/08/2020
                                                                        Response by
                                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                        Practice Owner Thank you for this kind review Ada.
                                                                        I am pleased that we made you feel safe.
                                                                        Robert Ferguson
                                                                        Robert Ferguson
                                                                          We Love Reviews
                                                                          Excellent!
                                                                          This was the only dental practice that did not terrify my wife. They have looked after us since they opened and have always provided superb, friendly and professional service. It's like being cared for by family.
                                                                          23/07/2020
                                                                          Response by
                                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                          Practice Owner Thank you for this lovely review Robert. It is always a pleasure to see you at the practice.
                                                                          susanna craig
                                                                          susanna craig
                                                                            We Love Reviews
                                                                            excellent efficient service
                                                                            delighted to be able to have a routine check up again, All C19 measures in place. Extremely knowledgeable staff. Dr Catherine excellent.
                                                                            Looking forward to my hygienist appointment next week
                                                                            16/07/2020
                                                                            Response by
                                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                            Practice Owner Thank you for this kind review Susanna. It is great to be back in this ‘new normal’ after Covid lockdown.
                                                                            Heather Howell
                                                                            Heather Howell
                                                                              We Love Reviews
                                                                              Extraction of tooth
                                                                              Excellent treatment, very pleased, especially after negative treatment at another dentist who said it was just receding gums and would leave it until my general check up at a later date so I had left the practice still with toothache.

                                                                              Thank you so much for sorting my problem out, hope I can remain with your practice
                                                                              16/07/2020
                                                                              Response by
                                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                              Practice Owner Thanks for this review. I am glad we were able to help with your dental emergency. I am very happy to become your regular dentist.
                                                                              Adrian Smith
                                                                              Adrian Smith
                                                                                We Love Reviews
                                                                                Welcome back!
                                                                                Ashley & his Team are always helpful, competent & friendly.
                                                                                I always listen to his advice & the options given.
                                                                                15/07/2020
                                                                                Response by
                                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                Practice Owner Thanks for this kind review. We appreciate it..
                                                                                Mike Hull
                                                                                Mike Hull
                                                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                                                  Nervous client
                                                                                  I am an extremely nervous patient at the dentist. However, Ashley, Colette and the team look after me so well that I never miss a quarterly hygienist session or a six monthly check up.
                                                                                  I would highly recommend them for anyone but especially if you are unfortunately like me, very nervous at the dentist!
                                                                                  11/07/2020
                                                                                  Response by
                                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                  Practice Owner Thank you for this recommendation Mike.
                                                                                  It is greatly appreciated.
                                                                                  Elizabeth Carvalhais
                                                                                  Elizabeth Carvalhais
                                                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                                                    Very Professional
                                                                                    Was recommended to Balsall Common Dental due to a slight emergency. After talking to Ashley Davenport his secretary called the next day to arrange an appointment.
                                                                                    On arrival the process was very easy even though we are in Covid 19.
                                                                                    All was explained in simple terms and professionally.
                                                                                    The result was very good and the professionalisms were outstanding. Thank you and I would recommend to anyone.
                                                                                    08/06/2020
                                                                                    Response by
                                                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                    Practice Owner Thank you for this review Elizabeth.
                                                                                    I am pleased that we were able to help you.
                                                                                    Margaret Higgins
                                                                                    Margaret Higgins
                                                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                                                      Consultation
                                                                                      Appointment on time.
                                                                                      Given details of different options of dental plans and prices. No pressure , plans to take away and make decisions when ever.
                                                                                      Dentist patient (phobic patient)
                                                                                      Professional and understanding.
                                                                                      Would recommend.
                                                                                      😬👍
                                                                                      07/03/2020
                                                                                      Response by
                                                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                      Practice Owner Thanks for this recommendation and review Margaret.
                                                                                      It was a pleasure to meet you.
                                                                                      I am happy to help when you are ready.
                                                                                      Liz Hasthorpe
                                                                                      Liz Hasthorpe
                                                                                        We Love Reviews
                                                                                        The best dental practice
                                                                                        This is my second review in a week! I also saw Vanessa this week and found her very professional, very willing to listen, clear in her advice and very encouraging. Also, the support staff at the practice are excellent and really make you feel at home. Everyone works as a team and this is lovely to see. Thanks to all of you!
                                                                                        24/01/2020
                                                                                        Response by
                                                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                        Practice Owner Thanks for this second review Liz.
                                                                                        I look forward to sharing it with Vanessa and the team.
                                                                                        Liz Hasthorpe
                                                                                        Liz Hasthorpe
                                                                                          We Love Reviews
                                                                                          Excellent
                                                                                          Ashley is extremely clear. He uses very appropriate language and is very measured in everything he says. I really appreciated this.
                                                                                          24/01/2020
                                                                                          Response by
                                                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                          Practice Owner Thanks for this review Liz. I am pleased that I was able to help you.
                                                                                          Anne-Marie Harrison
                                                                                          Anne-Marie Harrison
                                                                                            We Love Reviews
                                                                                            Adult braces and implant
                                                                                            I would definitely recommend Ashley if you are contemplating adult braces or implants...I wish I'd done it sooner! I experienced efficient, professional and very friendly care from the whole team. Lorna, the hygienist, was also excellent and very gentle. 5 star treatment.
                                                                                            19/12/2019
                                                                                            Response by
                                                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                            Practice Owner Thanks for this review Anne-Marie. I look forward to sharing it with Lorna.
                                                                                            Glenn Elworthy
                                                                                            Glenn Elworthy
                                                                                              We Love Reviews
                                                                                              First appointment - check up.
                                                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport conducted my dental check up as a new patient to the practice due to my previous dental practice closing down. Ashley clearly explained my current dental status and also the areas of potential future risk with specific teeth. I now understand a lot more when it comes to my overall dental health compared to previously. I have no hesitation in highly recommending the Balsall Common Dental practice, thank you.
                                                                                              18/12/2019
                                                                                              Response by
                                                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                              Practice Owner Thanks for this review Glenn. I am glad that you found your appointment helpful.
                                                                                              Barbara Lewis
                                                                                              Barbara Lewis
                                                                                                We Love Reviews
                                                                                                Visited Hygeinist
                                                                                                Despite being there in good time for 09.10 appt I had a 10+ min wait. But C was pleasant and efficient and I left with a pleasanter feeling mouth.
                                                                                                Thank you
                                                                                                B
                                                                                                29/11/2019
                                                                                                Response by
                                                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                Practice Owner Thanks for this review Barbara and for the helpful feedback about you being kept waiting.
                                                                                                I will investigate and find out what went wrong but I suspect Colette was stuck in traffic caused by roadworks between Coleshill and Balsall Common. I am sorry you were inconvenienced.
                                                                                                Let’s see if we can do better next time and earn that last star from you. ⭐️

                                                                                                Fiona Sanderson
                                                                                                Fiona Sanderson
                                                                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                                                                  Excellent
                                                                                                  Attended for review with Ashley today following intensive efforts by the fabulous Collette from the hygienist team and myself to address progressive gum disease. Having seen another dentist regularly I was shocked to be told 6 months ago, when first attended this practice, that my gums were badly diseased. Ashley was thorough and very direct. Today, I am delighted to hear of great improvement. As a nurse myself hearing the negative prognosis at initial consult was greatly appreciated, although upsetting. Thank you all. I will, without question, keep my new regime up 😁
                                                                                                  29/11/2019
                                                                                                  Response by
                                                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                  Practice Owner Thank you very much for this review Fiona. I look forward to sharing it with Colette.
                                                                                                  I was very happy to see that you had achieved such an improvement to your gum health today. You and Collette have done a fantastic job between you!
                                                                                                  I am sorry if you found my direct approach upsetting. Over the years I have found it to be the only way to help people to understand and accept the changes that they need to make to achieve results like yours.
                                                                                                  Well done!
                                                                                                  Steph K
                                                                                                  Steph K
                                                                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                                                                    Brilliant and caring dental surgery
                                                                                                    I have been coming to Balsall Common Dental practice for several years now and could not recommend them any more highly.

                                                                                                    I joined the practice whilst living in Germany on a visit to see my Mum and have been a happy client ever since, staying with them through five years living in Dubai during which time I even had Invisalign treatment.

                                                                                                    Ashley always explains my treatment and I believe always gives the best and most cost effective treatment. The hygienists are also fab, very thorough and cause no discomfort and the welcome from the whole team on reception is so warm and friendly. They have always been very flexible in trying to find me appointments to fit with visits home from abroad and really treat their patients as individuals. Special shout out to Kirsty who went the extra mile recently to arrange an emergency appointment for me 😀.

                                                                                                    Now living back in the UK but more than 2 hours away in Yorkshire, I didn’t consider for a second moving to a more local dental practice as the service from Ashley and the team is so special. Thanks so much to the whole team.
                                                                                                    26/11/2019
                                                                                                    Response by
                                                                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                    Practice Owner Thanks for this lovely review Steph. I’m sorry that I can’t help to reduce your 2 hour commute to see us but I am really pleased to read that you think it is worth it.
                                                                                                    Mike Hull
                                                                                                    Mike Hull
                                                                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                                                                      Dentists who care
                                                                                                      I have been a patient here for a couple of years. Extremely nervous patient.
                                                                                                      I am looked after extremely well by Ashley and the hygienists. Although still nervous I go in a regular basis.
                                                                                                      My oral hygiene has improved markedly in this period.
                                                                                                      22/11/2019
                                                                                                      Response by
                                                                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                      Practice Owner It has been a pleasure looking after you Mike. Thank you so much for this review.
                                                                                                      About Us…
                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice

                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice


                                                                                                       201 Station Rd,
                                                                                                      Balsall Common,
                                                                                                      Solihull, West Midlands, CV7 7FD
                                                                                                      •   01676529000



                                                                                                      Visit Us…

                                                                                                      All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check each 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                                      Overall Rating…
                                                                                                      5.0

                                                                                                      OVERALL RATING   5.0

                                                                                                      The overall rating takes into account only reviews collected on We Love Reviews
                                                                                                      471 REVIEWS IN TOTAL AND 156 TRUSTED REVIEWS COLLECTED ON OUR REVIEW PLATFORM

                                                                                                      Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                                      Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                                      • Facebook Facebook
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Yelp UK Yelp UK
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • 192.com 192.com
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.9
                                                                                                      • Google Google
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.9
                                                                                                      • Scoot Scoot
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.7
                                                                                                      • The Best Of The Best Of
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.4
                                                                                                      • Yell Yell
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.2