Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Sort by…

Date
Rating
kyoko Timms
kyoko Timms
    We Love Reviews
    Good
    The staff until doctor very kind.
    Doctor is very good work.
    convenient.
    reasonable price
    Eileen De-Gol
    Eileen De-Gol
      We Love Reviews
      Fabulous
      My first visit to Balsall Common Dental Practice was very welcoming. I really appreciated Dr Ashley Davenport's expertise and knowledge. Thank you for your kind attention and guidance with my Somnowell care. It's very reassuring to know I can access quality and professional help when I need it.
      Karen Christopher
      Karen Christopher
        We Love Reviews
        Anti Snoring
        Receptionists have been polite and efficient, Ashley was friendly and informative, I will be proceeding with treatment. Thanks All
        Jane Buckley
        Jane Buckley
          We Love Reviews
          Awesome
          First time I’ve been to this dental practice. I saw Dr Catherine Myatt and was treated with such warmth and consideration all my anxieties melted away. I found her honest, friendly and so easy to talk to. She also explained everything in clear detail so I understood it all and gave me a dental plan of action suited to my individual needs. The reception staff were also lovely and friendly. I would highly recommend.
          Susan Kitchen
          Susan Kitchen
            We Love Reviews
            Professional and Friendly
            From the entrance to the practice, where you are greeted by Kathy, to the reception you receive by the Hygenist Colette and dental professional Cathy you are treated with respect and made to feel fully at ease
            👍😁😁
            Stephen Gifford
            Stephen Gifford
              We Love Reviews
              First visit
              I found out what was happening to my teeth and things were explained very clearly about options, thank you.
              Dimitri K
              Dimitri K
                We Love Reviews
                thanks for nothing
                waiste of time and money
                waiste of time and money
                waiste of time and money.
                Dave Montgomery
                Dave Montgomery
                  We Love Reviews
                  Outstanding
                  Went to Balsall Dental practice for advice regarding a dental implant and met Ashley for an intial consultation, made to feel completely at ease, no pressure and professional advice given over and above the implant. Decided after this visit to move to the pratice totally and opted for a denal plan. Journey started but then interupted by Covid so has been a lot longer than planned but finally have my implant and my smile back (thank goodness for masks over last 18 months) During the procedures experienced no pain, Ashley always careful to ensure you dont even feel the injection to numb, kept informed throughout and ttreated as a person not just a patient. The whole team are amazing, friendly and thoroughly professional, wish I had found you years ago. Best dentist and dental practice I have ever had, hands down.

                  Thanks all Dave
                  Francis Owens
                  Francis Owens
                    We Love Reviews
                    Very pleased with dental care
                    I was given a very prompt emergency appointment. The advice that I was given in my consultation was very helpful and the physical checkup was very thorough.
                    My options were summarised and a dental plan was set up. I was given emergency temporary treatment to help to stop the pain and infection.
                    Isabel Baldwyn
                    Isabel Baldwyn
                      We Love Reviews
                      Appointment
                      Very friendly staff. The check up was very thorough and everything was made clear to me. The dentist was very professional and really put me at ease. Lovely clean practice and I will be having my dental treatment there.
                      Susan Lewis
                      Susan Lewis
                        We Love Reviews
                        Excellent care
                        First visit and as a very nervous patient I was treated with very great care. Would definitely recommend this practice.
                        Terry Quigley
                        Terry Quigley
                          We Love Reviews
                          first visit
                          The service I received today was good. Ashley was very knowledgeable and informative. My disability was dealt with sensitively.
                          Jackie Slack
                          Jackie Slack
                            We Love Reviews
                            My visit this morning
                            My first visit - I’m so pleased I made the decision to move to this practice. Very welcoming, and the standard of treatment, professionalism and knowledge of Cathryn was excellent and very reassuring.
                            Bernadette Robins
                            Bernadette Robins
                              We Love Reviews
                              Great
                              Dentist was great, made me feel at ease and was very helpful. I will go back again.
                              John Turner
                              John Turner
                                We Love Reviews
                                To see Hygienist
                                Everything went to plan Was welcomed by receptionist and shown to treatment room. After a thorough examination was given the required treatment in a very professional manner.
                                Patricia Cleverley
                                Patricia Cleverley
                                  We Love Reviews
                                  First Appointment
                                  Completely happy with my first appointment and treatment I scheduled. I am a nervous patient but felt at ease. Many thanks.
                                  Frances Philpot
                                  Frances Philpot
                                    We Love Reviews
                                    Great first appointment.
                                    Just beginning my treatment with Ashley who explained all my options, giving me a clear idea of the choices ahead of me. Most importantly, a fractured tooth extracted today. Relief!
                                    Karen Campbell
                                    Karen Campbell
                                      We Love Reviews
                                      Major Treatment Completed
                                      I recently completed a course of major treatment at the end of April. This was carried out by Ashley and his very professional team. I was treated very well and everything was clearly explained to me, on every visit.
                                      I'm very pleased with my new implants.
                                      Andy Timms
                                      Andy Timms
                                        We Love Reviews
                                        Great Job
                                        Cath did a great job repairing a failed filling and cracked tooth. I am a terrible patient - nervous, strong gag reflex and sensitive teeth. Cath was very understanding and did a very professional job. Many thanks.
                                        David Deanshaw
                                        David Deanshaw
                                          We Love Reviews
                                          Professionalism
                                          I am not an easy patient. I am now old - 80 last month. i also suffer a "gagging reflex" which happens when water is near my windpipe. Ashley is very understanding with me. for this reason I see him as very professional.
                                          David Deanshaw
                                          Vivien Woods-Scawen
                                          Vivien Woods-Scawen
                                            We Love Reviews
                                            Brilliant!!
                                            Ive had Ashley as my dentist for many years and really can’t fault the treatment i receive...it has not always been an easy ride because of Gum disease but the main thing is that i trust Ashley’s skill and judgement ...which is so important especialy in times when many dentists seem to be just out for your money!
                                            Tracie Padro
                                            Tracie Padro
                                              We Love Reviews
                                              Fantastic Treatment
                                              I have been at this practice for over 11 years . The care and treatment is second to none. More importantly when you have pain or a problem nothing is too much trouble for the team here. Cannot highly recommend enough. 5 star all the way.
                                              Lyn Williams
                                              Lyn Williams
                                                We Love Reviews
                                                Fantastic
                                                Staff I meet on the day were all friendly and helpful.Dr Ashley Davenport was very nice and felt at easy the moment I went in he was verY knowledgable and gave me several options To help put my mouth right.
                                                Joy Savage
                                                Joy Savage
                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                  Great dental practice
                                                  Thank you so much Catherine I am over the moon with my new teeth I can now smile again you were very professional and made me feel totally relaxed also thank you to all the staff joy savage
                                                  10/04/2021
                                                  Response by
                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                  Practice Owner Thank you for this review joy. I look forward to sharing it with Catherine and the team.
                                                  Janet Evans
                                                  Janet Evans
                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                    First class review
                                                    During a difficult time I found everything to be very caring and considerate by the staff
                                                    26/03/2021
                                                    Response by
                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                    Practice Owner Thanks for this review Janet. I’m glad we could help.
                                                    Susan Kitchen
                                                    Susan Kitchen
                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                      Dental Experience
                                                      As always enjoyed my dental and hygienist experience. Welcoming service by happy and professional staff.
                                                      24/03/2021
                                                      Response by
                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                      Practice Owner Thank you for this review Susan. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                      Eira Smith
                                                      Eira Smith
                                                        We Love Reviews
                                                        Covid procedures followed to the letter
                                                        Cannot fault the staff at this practice professional and friendly. Ashley did my implants 12 years and he said today they are as good as new. Best decision I ever made.
                                                        02/03/2021
                                                        Response by
                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                        Practice Owner Thanks for this review Eira. It is great to see that your implants continue to look great and work well.
                                                        Jim Cooper
                                                        Jim Cooper
                                                          We Love Reviews
                                                          Excellent as always
                                                          The treatment was friendly, reassuring and professional. The best dentist I have ever had. I am particularly pleased that the practice has remained open during the pandemic.
                                                          02/03/2021
                                                          Response by
                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                          Practice Owner Thank you for your kind words in this review Jim. We really appreciate you going to the trouble.
                                                          Ian Clarke
                                                          Ian Clarke
                                                            We Love Reviews
                                                            Very professional and safe service
                                                            Professional, fast but putting the customer first in quality of care and safety.
                                                            01/03/2021
                                                            Response by
                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                            Practice Owner Thank you for this review Ian. I am pleased we could make you happy.
                                                            Terry Quigley
                                                            Terry Quigley
                                                              We Love Reviews
                                                              First visit
                                                              I went yesterday for emergency treatment and was impressed with the welcome and treatment I received. New to the area I have now registered with this Practice.
                                                              21/02/2021
                                                              Response by
                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                              Practice Owner Thanks for this review Terry. I am glad we could help you.
                                                              Bill Downing
                                                              Bill Downing
                                                                We Love Reviews
                                                                Dental check up and hygienist visit
                                                                Excellent care and treatment as always, and all the latest Covid procedures and PPE, highly recommended
                                                                17/02/2021
                                                                Response by
                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                Practice Owner Thank you for this review Bill. We really appreciate it.
                                                                Keith Knight
                                                                Keith Knight
                                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                                  Excellent
                                                                  Very informative and helpful delivered in a professional and friendly manner. Thank you.
                                                                  08/02/2021
                                                                  Response by
                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                  Practice Owner Thank you for this review Keith. I am pleased to read that you found the appointment informative.
                                                                  Sarah Openshaw
                                                                  Sarah Openshaw
                                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                                    Very professional service
                                                                    Professional and friendly service, with a personal touch. Felt very safe with the present COVID precautions in place. I always feel I am given good impartial advice about my teeth and have been coming here for many years which as a person who doesn’t like to go to the dentist says something!
                                                                    02/02/2021
                                                                    Response by
                                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                    Practice Owner Thanks for this review Sarah. I has been a pleasure looking after you.
                                                                    Mike Plomer-Roberts
                                                                    Mike Plomer-Roberts
                                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                                      Great
                                                                      Always great confident and knowledgeable advice and service. I’ve been a customer for many years.
                                                                      14/01/2021
                                                                      Response by
                                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                      Practice Owner Thanks for this review Mike. It is much appreciated.
                                                                      Mark Bradbury
                                                                      Mark Bradbury
                                                                        We Love Reviews
                                                                        Initial consultation and examination
                                                                        Very impressed. Took time to explain the condition of my teeth and took care to make sure I was comfortable. Very professional and welcoming.
                                                                        12/01/2021
                                                                        Response by
                                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                        Practice Owner Thanks for this review Mark. It was a pleasure to meet you today.
                                                                        Laraine Wall
                                                                        Laraine Wall
                                                                          We Love Reviews
                                                                          Emergency Appointment
                                                                          I visited the practise Friday and received the best possible care and attention. I was instantly put at ease and certainly would not hesitate to use surgery again. I will recommend them.
                                                                          11/01/2021
                                                                          Response by
                                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                          Practice Owner Thank you for this recommendation and review Laraine.
                                                                          Sally Herman
                                                                          Sally Herman
                                                                            We Love Reviews
                                                                            Very friendly and I felt safe with the coronavirus rules in place.
                                                                            Everywhere was clean and I felt at ease, was not in for long but very friendly staff.
                                                                            11/01/2021
                                                                            Response by
                                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                            Practice Owner Thanks for this review Sally. Pleased to read you felt safe.
                                                                            Ian Tuersley
                                                                            Ian Tuersley
                                                                              We Love Reviews
                                                                              Dental check-up
                                                                              Very good experience; reassuringly safe procedures and very evident adaptations to ensure COVID safety is observed.
                                                                              08/01/2021
                                                                              Response by
                                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                              Practice Owner Thank you for this review Professor. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                                              Barbara Cole
                                                                              Barbara Cole
                                                                                We Love Reviews
                                                                                Emergency appointment
                                                                                I received great sympathy and caring when I went for my emergency assessment. Ashley and his team did everything for my comfort and did their best to help me. Although I live some distance away I feel the treatment I get is worth the journey. Thanks to everyone.
                                                                                12/12/2020
                                                                                Response by
                                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                Practice Owner Thank you for this review Barbara. Much appreciated.
                                                                                Janet Hall
                                                                                Janet Hall
                                                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                                                  An excellent practice
                                                                                  Wonderful client care. Ashley and his team cannot be praised high enough. Always treated with the upmost respect and even in these difficult times find time for a chat
                                                                                  24/11/2020
                                                                                  Response by
                                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                  Practice Owner Thank you for this kind review Janet. We really appreciate it.
                                                                                  John Shuttleworth
                                                                                  John Shuttleworth
                                                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                                                    Very professional
                                                                                    Excellent service as always
                                                                                    Always have a phone call the following day to see how I am .
                                                                                    15/09/2020
                                                                                    Response by
                                                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                    Practice Owner Thank you for this review John. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                                                    Sandrs Heard
                                                                                    Sandrs Heard
                                                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                                                      Pre-holiday pain
                                                                                      I was able to get an appointment prior to my week's holiday when I was anxious about pain with cold drinks. Ashley was able to modify my filling to prevent stress on the bite surface of the problem tooth and advise pain relief from a Sensitive toothpaste until I can have a crown fitted due to the crack in my tooth. So far no further problem I am delighted to say.
                                                                                      05/09/2020
                                                                                      Response by
                                                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                      Practice Owner Thanks for this review Sandra.
                                                                                      I am glad we could help. Have a great holiday!
                                                                                      Simon Wilson
                                                                                      Simon Wilson
                                                                                        We Love Reviews
                                                                                        Filling
                                                                                        I trust Ashley to give me the best advice and then carry out a first class procedure.
                                                                                        28/08/2020
                                                                                        Response by
                                                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                        Practice Owner Thank you for this review Simon. I am pleased to read that I have earned your trust.
                                                                                        Catherine Vivian
                                                                                        Catherine Vivian
                                                                                          We Love Reviews
                                                                                          Excellent
                                                                                          Excellent treatment from Vanessa as usual, equally from Ashley. I was put at ease by the precautions this surgery had put in place to protect patients.
                                                                                          19/08/2020
                                                                                          Response by
                                                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                          Practice Owner Thank you for this review Catherine. I am pleased you are happy. Next time you come we will see if we can earn that last star from you!
                                                                                          Barbara Hedley
                                                                                          Barbara Hedley
                                                                                            We Love Reviews
                                                                                            Visit for check up and Hygeinist
                                                                                            Spotless, arrival well managed and treatment as thorough as Covid-19 restrictions allow (no water jet cleaning)

                                                                                            All good. Thankyou
                                                                                            14/08/2020
                                                                                            Response by
                                                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                            Practice Owner Thank you for this review Barbara.
                                                                                            Let’s hope this virus goes away soon so our hygienists can go back to squirting water again!
                                                                                            Barbara Cole
                                                                                            Barbara Cole
                                                                                              We Love Reviews
                                                                                              Visit during pandemic
                                                                                              I was worried about visiting during the pandemic but couldn’t have been happier with the care and attention to detail for my safety. As always I felt really relaxed and comfortable with all the lovely staff. I travel quite a way to get to the practice because I have such confidence in Ashley.
                                                                                              14/08/2020
                                                                                              Response by
                                                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                              Practice Owner Thank you for this review Barbara. It is always a pleasure to look after you.
                                                                                              Ada Chan
                                                                                              Ada Chan
                                                                                                We Love Reviews
                                                                                                Good experience
                                                                                                I have been treated professionally.
                                                                                                Staff are helpful and friendly. High standard of Hygiene and cleaning procedures have been carried out. As a patient I feel safe to have treatments at this dental practice.
                                                                                                14/08/2020
                                                                                                Response by
                                                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                Practice Owner Thank you for this kind review Ada.
                                                                                                I am pleased that we made you feel safe.
                                                                                                Robert Ferguson
                                                                                                Robert Ferguson
                                                                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                                                                  Excellent!
                                                                                                  This was the only dental practice that did not terrify my wife. They have looked after us since they opened and have always provided superb, friendly and professional service. It's like being cared for by family.
                                                                                                  23/07/2020
                                                                                                  Response by
                                                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                  Practice Owner Thank you for this lovely review Robert. It is always a pleasure to see you at the practice.
                                                                                                  susanna craig
                                                                                                  susanna craig
                                                                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                                                                    excellent efficient service
                                                                                                    delighted to be able to have a routine check up again, All C19 measures in place. Extremely knowledgeable staff. Dr Catherine excellent.
                                                                                                    Looking forward to my hygienist appointment next week
                                                                                                    16/07/2020
                                                                                                    Response by
                                                                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                    Practice Owner Thank you for this kind review Susanna. It is great to be back in this ‘new normal’ after Covid lockdown.
                                                                                                    Heather Howell
                                                                                                    Heather Howell
                                                                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                                                                      Extraction of tooth
                                                                                                      Excellent treatment, very pleased, especially after negative treatment at another dentist who said it was just receding gums and would leave it until my general check up at a later date so I had left the practice still with toothache.

                                                                                                      Thank you so much for sorting my problem out, hope I can remain with your practice
                                                                                                      16/07/2020
                                                                                                      Response by
                                                                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                      Practice Owner Thanks for this review. I am glad we were able to help with your dental emergency. I am very happy to become your regular dentist.
                                                                                                      About Us…
                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice

                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice


                                                                                                       201 Station Rd,
                                                                                                      Balsall Common,
                                                                                                      Solihull, West Midlands, CV7 7FD
                                                                                                      •   01676529000



                                                                                                      Visit Us…

                                                                                                      All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check each 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                                      Overall Rating…
                                                                                                      5.0

                                                                                                      OVERALL RATING   5.0

                                                                                                      The overall rating takes into account only reviews collected on We Love Reviews
                                                                                                      492 REVIEWS IN TOTAL AND 168 TRUSTED REVIEWS COLLECTED ON OUR REVIEW PLATFORM

                                                                                                      Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                                      Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                                      • Facebook Facebook
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Yelp UK Yelp UK
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • 192.com 192.com
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Google Google
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.9
                                                                                                      • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.9
                                                                                                      • Scoot Scoot
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.7
                                                                                                      • The Best Of The Best Of
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.4